Cranberry Sauce Extraordinaire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This is also fantastic with a touch of honey when you want it a little sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
MADE IT TO SERVE OVER A ROAST PORK LOIN. AMAZING!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mftrejobermejo

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This was far too tart for my sweet tooth. I added another 1/2c. of sugar, a 1/4c. of orange juice and a 1/4 c. of sherry. I didn't put in the dried fruit, either because I'm not a fan. I let it simmer for about 15 minutes more uncovered to reduce the sauce down because my additions made it soupy. I customized it to fit my sweet needs and it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I just finished my first batch ever, only having been sampled by my wife and I but our two party jury has deliberated...this recipe is GUILTY of being the best cranberry sauce either of us has ever had! Some changes of note: I used half a cup of orange mango juice instead of water. Partly because of previous reviews stating the sauce tended to be a bit watery, but also because I substituted a cup of fresh raspberries and a cup of fresh blackberries for dried fruit. Also the reason I used a quarter of the suggested sugar. Instead of a fresh orange I used canned mandarin orange. I added a quarter cup of cognac and cut back on the spices by half while adding a 1/4 tsp of Chinese five spice. Cooking temp was a little higher to boil off some extra liquid. Turned out magnificent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This was easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Excellent....Blows away straight cooked cranberries...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Family members who don't usually care for cranberries have had second helpings of this dish. I've made this as per the recipe, and it is great. The second time I made it, I added finely zested orange peel and substituted 1 teaspoon of Chinese 5-spice (cinnamon, cloves, anise, ginger, pepper) for the cinnamon. Both added interesting flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I made this one thanksgiving it came out really good great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
My family really liked this at Thanksgiving and it was easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I gave this 4 stars because had I followed the recipe exactly, the sweetness would've been overwhelming! I used only 1/4 cup of sugar and it was perfectly tangy and sweet! I also used orange juice instead of water for a bit more punch, and walnuts rather than pecans simply because that is what I had on hand. But everyone who tried it liked it! It wasn't very appetizing-looking, but I talked a lot of people into it and they really liked it. Great with the Thanksgiving turkey :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States