Cranberry Sauce Extraordinaire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This is now a staple of Thanksgiving dinner. I love how much cranberry flavor there is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This is the most amazing cranberry sauce ever! Just made it for Thanksgiving and hope my friends will love it as much as I do. The pecans add a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This is by far the best cranberry sauce I've had! The only change I made to the recipe is to lightly toast the nuts and sprinkle them on top rather than boiling them with the other ingredients. This small change gives it much better texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Made this recipe this morning - it's the best cranberry sauce I ever made. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pitcairn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Wonderful! Made it last year and everybody loved it! Going to make this a yearly tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I love this recipe! I started making this two years ago for Thanksgiving and now it has become the dish I am assigned to bring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I had this last year at my sister's house for Christmas. I normally despise cranberry sauce, but had seconds of this! I'm making it this year for Thanksgiving. She had offered some tips for me, just one really. She had made it with the full cup of sugar (splenda actually) and found that it was too sweet. When she made it the second time, the one that we all ate, she only used 1/2 cup splenda. It tasted awesome! I can't even describe how good it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I do not like cranberry sauce but my husband does. I started making this recipe 2 thanksgivings ago and every time I make it he says it is the best stuff I make!! Now I make it every year for Thanksgiving AND Christmas and even my family and my in-laws love it and ask for it. I like it the 2nd day warmed up on a bagel or english muffin for breakfast. Try this recipe--you won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This recipe came the closest to my Mom's which was delicious. I tripled the recipe and made it last night for my office Thanksgiving luncheon today (50+). I won the contest for best cranberry sauce! I am passing along the recipe to my co-workers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I have made this recipe for the last two Thanksgiving dinners and everyone loves it. Every year everyone requests that I make this special cranberry sauce. For the chopped dry fruit I use dried apricots and raisins. Also, I will put half the mixture in the food processor, pulse it a few times and add the finely chopped to the cooked portion. All the family says that my sauce makes the whole holiday feast so much better. I might try the crock pot method but I not sure if I should make any changes as it is great as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States