Cranberry Sauce Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
A little on the bland side but still pretty good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
chicken was tender, tasted better than it smelled cooking. Sauce was good on brown rice. Will use again, but not a "gosh that was great" meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
What a strange combination, I just had to try this. It turned out really good. Very easy. Served as others suggested, with rice. Don't forget the rice! Will make againl. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
My fiance really liked this dinner. I thought it was only OK. We took the advice of another reviewer and made the chicken in the crock pot. I used light Catalina dressing, the cranberry sauce and half the packet of soup mix. I was really nervous while it was cooking because I didn't think it smelled that great, but it came out tasting like BBQ chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I skinned the thighs first, and used 1000 island instead of Russian dressing. (I didn't have any). It was still delicious! I cooked it 20 minutes with a foil tent and then 40 minutes without. We had lots of juicy sauce to pour over our rice. I made a salad and voila! Dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kraley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was very good, and oh so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Edmonds Rodgers

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This was very good and super easy to make. I used bone in chicken breast and the chicken just fell off the bone. So tender and flavorful. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Very easy to make and very tasty. Used only 1/2 pack of the onion soup mix. I can see how the whole pack would be overkill. Made with white rice and butternut squash. The rice is an absolute must to enjoy the extra sauce. Almost tasted like Chinese duck sauce on the rice. Sooooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Burdett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This was really good! I didn't expect to like this so much because when I was mixing the ingredients together it didn't smell too appetizing. I used breasts instead of thighs and cooked mine for an hour. I uncovered it the last 15 minutes and that helped thicken up the sauce. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Realizing that we all have different tastes, I'm rating this a 3 because we didn't care for this dish. I followed recipe exactly as written....and found it to have an usual taste. Not a bar-b-que sauce, not a sweet sauce....just kind of an usual taste that none of us liked. I will say that the sauce was good on the rice...just not on the chicken. Sorry for the low review but I am glad we at least tried it and I'm sure many of you will like the taste so don't let my low review scare you away from trying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katieo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States