Cranberry Sauce Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
My fiance really liked this dinner. I thought it was only OK. We took the advice of another reviewer and made the chicken in the crock pot. I used light Catalina dressing, the cranberry sauce and half the packet of soup mix. I was really nervous while it was cooking because I didn't think it smelled that great, but it came out tasting like BBQ chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I skinned the thighs first, and used 1000 island instead of Russian dressing. (I didn't have any). It was still delicious! I cooked it 20 minutes with a foil tent and then 40 minutes without. We had lots of juicy sauce to pour over our rice. I made a salad and voila! Dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kraley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was very good, and oh so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Edmonds Rodgers

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This was very good and super easy to make. I used bone in chicken breast and the chicken just fell off the bone. So tender and flavorful. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Very easy to make and very tasty. Used only 1/2 pack of the onion soup mix. I can see how the whole pack would be overkill. Made with white rice and butternut squash. The rice is an absolute must to enjoy the extra sauce. Almost tasted like Chinese duck sauce on the rice. Sooooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This was really good! I didn't expect to like this so much because when I was mixing the ingredients together it didn't smell too appetizing. I used breasts instead of thighs and cooked mine for an hour. I uncovered it the last 15 minutes and that helped thicken up the sauce. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Realizing that we all have different tastes, I'm rating this a 3 because we didn't care for this dish. I followed recipe exactly as written....and found it to have an usual taste. Not a bar-b-que sauce, not a sweet sauce....just kind of an usual taste that none of us liked. I will say that the sauce was good on the rice...just not on the chicken. Sorry for the low review but I am glad we at least tried it and I'm sure many of you will like the taste so don't let my low review scare you away from trying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katieo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Good things- healthy, cheap, pretty. Bad things- not that tasty just moderately good. Not something I'd crave. Really I just didn't care for the taste. As my husband said- "It's better than some things you've made"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
LOVED this chicken. As per other users, I mixed the sauce up early and stuck in the refrigerator. I was running short on time when it came time to acutally bake -so cut up chicken in bite sized pieces (I used 5 boneless skinless chicken breasts since I'm not crazy about dark meat)....then I tossed the chicken in the sauce until well covered. I poured the entire mixture in a 9 X 13 sprayed with Pam and baked uncovered for 45 minutes. It was delicious! We ate it over brown rice and served with green beans and a salad. I've already bought more Russian dressing and cranberry sauce (with whole berries!) to keep on hand for the next time I'm ready to throw this quick and easy recipe together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Strange looking ingredients, but I'm fairly adventurous. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States