Cranberry Sauce Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by soupy
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
My husband said "I have fallen in love with chicken again". I used boneless chicken breasts and the chicken came out moist and juicy. Very unique taste. I will add to our food rotation with the Harvest Rice on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Incredibly easy to make with ribs in the slow cooker. I just browned the ribs on each side for 15 minutes at 400 degrees, then mixed all the ingredients and dipped the ribs in the mixture before throwing in the slow cooker with the remains of any extra marinade. On low for 6.5 hours, voila. More sweet with just enough salty than anything -- I also added about 1 tsp chili pepper flakes but next time I'll add more to give it an extra kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This was pretty good for a change. It had an Asian flair in my opinion. Only change I made was I added some crushed pepper flakes to give it some zing. Next time I think I'll add additional pepper flakes and maybe a dash of soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly except I cooked the thighs covered with foil for 1 hour 15 minutes and uncovered for 15 minutes. I also broiled them for a caramelized skin! Delicious juicy and succulent chicken! Next time I'm going to add a pinch of red pepper flakes to add a touch of spice. Thanks Honda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I give this five stars, because it is so easy! I used Light Done Right Catilina and whole berry cranberries. I was reluctant, but it lived up to the hype. My husband (who usually wrinkles his nose to chicken) loved it. I served with roasted sweet potatoes that I tossed in chicken broth, a touch of olive oil and another packet of onion soup mix. It was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I have made this recipe for years but have used whole chicken pieces with or without the skin and have used chicken breasts too. I use Western Dressing, whole cranberry sauce and onion soup mix.....We love the sauce white rice! Love love love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spirit Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Followed the recipe and it was DELICIOUS! Sweet and tangy. Very easy too! I bought some chicken thighs on sale and needed to find a good recipe for them. We served it with brown rice and put the extra sauce on this...sooo good! Would recommend steamed veggies to go with it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyMode

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Sapulpa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
catalina dressing works very well, and i've substituted the 'savory garlic' style soup mix. goes very well with cornbread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jax

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This makes a good meal. I recommend lining your baking pan with tin foil to save some serious cleaning time. Also, a few squirts of your favorite hot sauce goes a long way to cut some of the sweetness and round out the flavor a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Gaylord

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Really good. Used the Russian Dressing recipe from this site, and it turned out anazimg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 21-30 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States