Cranberry Sauce Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
This was absolutely fantastic. My boys looked at it a little funny at first, but went back for seconds and said it was very good - nothing was left! I used a can of cranberry sauce, Russian dressing, and a packet of savory herb and garlic soup mix, because I didn't have any onion soup in the house. I used about 8 boneless chicken thighs. It went very well with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I had leftover cranberry sauce and did not know what to do with it. This recipe is easy and taste great. I did not have Russian dressing so I used great western. I made the sauce hours ahead of time as someone suggested to let the onion soup become concentrated. The chicken breast will be happy to have this sauce. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Easy and very good. I used boneless, skinless thighs, but this would be great with any skin-on pieces, especially if the skin is exposed during the uncovered final 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
My son is a Firefighter Paramedic. He is the cook for his Shift. He has the exact same recipe,but uses "Catalina Dressing" instead of Russian. It is a great recipe,& super simple.Ron the Cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron the Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
It was very delicious, my family loved it. Guarantee you'll love it too.5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edward Hartman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
was a big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I was skeptical of this recipe with the odd combination of ingredients, but it was easy and delicious (and a great way to use the can of whole cranberries that have been sitting in my pantry since Thanksgiving)! I did not have Russian dressing so I made it using 1/2 cup mayonnaise, 1/4 cup ketchup, 2 Tbsp balsamic vinegar, and 2 Tbsp onion powder. After coating the chicken, I poured the rest of the sauce in the dish to cook, and this made the chicken very tender. Also, the sauce is delicious over rice. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I did this chicken in the crock pot and the chicken came out very tender. The taste of the sauce was okay, nothing spectacular. Will do the recipe again because it was quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GPhiBQT

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Shelton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This was ok. I followed the ingredients exactly but cooked it on the stove instead of the oven. I felt that the onion soup mix took away from the flavors of the dressing and cranberry. I will try it again and substitute 1/4 of cup of chopped/minced fresh onion for the soup mix and see if I like it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
We liked this quite a bit, but still felt that it was missing "something." So the next time I added a pinch or about 1/8 t. red pepper flakes, and 3/4 t. chili powder (added by 1/4 tsp to taste). Now it's 5 stars! Also I never use canned cranberry sauce just because I think it's gross, and it's ridiculously easy to make your own with fresh or frozen cranberries. Plus then you also have complete control of how much total sugar is used! Solves that too-sweet problem if the dressing you choose is plenty sweet already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States