Cranberry Sauce Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
I am Definitely Impressed with this one!! Easy, Fast and Very Delicious and my Kids Loved it too!! Now I know what to do w/ my left over homemade cranberry sauce every year!! This one is great because it makes a healthy serving, so I can freeze 1/2 for that night when I do not feel like cooking. Thank You for such a wonderful easy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FERBONIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
Love this recipe! It is very easy to fix and the dish has wonderful flavor. I made this recipe years ago but misplaced it. I'm very glad to find it here and put it back into my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
Good. This makes a lot. Cut the meat in half. Make the full amount of sauce if you want to have some extra for your rice or potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
I made this with huge bone in chicken legs, 3 of them. All else the same. A keeper. I used Aunt Betty's french dressing recipe i found off this site. I baked them at the recommended heat for 1 1/2 to 1 hour 45 mins till juices ran clear when cut into the thickest part. Good flavor and helped get hubby to eat cheap cuts of chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loomis, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
The sauce for this is really good. In place of prepared cranberry sauce, I made my own using a basic sugar/orange zest/whole fresh cranberries recipe. I scaled the amount of chicken back to feed two so I had some leftover sauce. This was excellent as a sweet and sour or plum-type sauce with vegetables for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
This is SO good! I didn't have onion soup mix, so I made it without. I still turned out delicious. The chicken was so tender that it fell apart. My husband says that this is his new favorite! I scaled down the recipe to feed 4 and found that there wasn't quite enough sauce, so I doubled the sauce. You can't have enough of that delicious sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
Awsome!! We made the recipe for 5 people, but did not reduce the sauce. I served white rice and used the Sauce over the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
SUPER! Easy to prepare and quite tasty! I used only 6 chicken breasts and kept the sauce at 12 servings, which worked out great; there was plenty to spoon over the rice! I used canned cranberry sauce because I wasn't sure what else to use since the recipe didn't say. I made the French dressing myself using a recipe from this site (My Grandmothers French Dressing), and it was excellent! Thanks for a fresh way to prepare chicken! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
I used golden onion soup - very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States