Cranberry Sauce Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
I am Definitely Impressed with this one!! Easy, Fast and Very Delicious and my Kids Loved it too!! Now I know what to do w/ my left over homemade cranberry sauce every year!! This one is great because it makes a healthy serving, so I can freeze 1/2 for that night when I do not feel like cooking. Thank You for such a wonderful easy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FERBONIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
Love this recipe! It is very easy to fix and the dish has wonderful flavor. I made this recipe years ago but misplaced it. I'm very glad to find it here and put it back into my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
Good. This makes a lot. Cut the meat in half. Make the full amount of sauce if you want to have some extra for your rice or potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
I made this with huge bone in chicken legs, 3 of them. All else the same. A keeper. I used Aunt Betty's french dressing recipe i found off this site. I baked them at the recommended heat for 1 1/2 to 1 hour 45 mins till juices ran clear when cut into the thickest part. Good flavor and helped get hubby to eat cheap cuts of chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loomis, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
The sauce for this is really good. In place of prepared cranberry sauce, I made my own using a basic sugar/orange zest/whole fresh cranberries recipe. I scaled the amount of chicken back to feed two so I had some leftover sauce. This was excellent as a sweet and sour or plum-type sauce with vegetables for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
This is SO good! I didn't have onion soup mix, so I made it without. I still turned out delicious. The chicken was so tender that it fell apart. My husband says that this is his new favorite! I scaled down the recipe to feed 4 and found that there wasn't quite enough sauce, so I doubled the sauce. You can't have enough of that delicious sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
Awsome!! We made the recipe for 5 people, but did not reduce the sauce. I served white rice and used the Sauce over the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
SUPER! Easy to prepare and quite tasty! I used only 6 chicken breasts and kept the sauce at 12 servings, which worked out great; there was plenty to spoon over the rice! I used canned cranberry sauce because I wasn't sure what else to use since the recipe didn't say. I made the French dressing myself using a recipe from this site (My Grandmothers French Dressing), and it was excellent! Thanks for a fresh way to prepare chicken! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
I used golden onion soup - very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States