Cranberry Sauce Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
I am Definitely Impressed with this one!! Easy, Fast and Very Delicious and my Kids Loved it too!! Now I know what to do w/ my left over homemade cranberry sauce every year!! This one is great because it makes a healthy serving, so I can freeze 1/2 for that night when I do not feel like cooking. Thank You for such a wonderful easy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FERBONIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
You don't have to use 12 chicken breasts for this recipe. I only used about 4 or 5, cooked them in an 8x8 casserole dish completely covered with the cranberry sauce for an all over marinade--perfect. The extra sauce is excellent over top of rice as well. Also, I used "My Grandmothers French Dressing" recipe from this site, so glad I did--mmmm. Lastly, use fresh chicken breasts, it'll turn out better, or at least it did out of the two times I've made this :) Thanks for sharing such an easy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
We are "cooking ahead" for my husband's 90th birthday party. If I could give this recipe ten stars, I certainly would! My home health aid, who does most of our cooking using recipes I get from here, agrees with me. I made Grandma's French Dressing recipe on this site for the ingredients. Sweet, yet tangy. Rich, but not greasy. She made copies of both recipes to take home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This is the same recipe I have used for years. I call it "unbelievably delicious chicken" I found the recipe many years ago in a Maine newspaper cooking column. This is what I do Mix a bottle of catalina dressing with one envelope of dry onion soup mix and one can of whole berry cranberry sauce. This mix gets poured over boneless skinless chicken breasts in a pan, covered with foil and refirigerated overnight. The next night take it out uncover and cook for 45-60mins in a 350 degre oven. My family loves it and it makes so much gravy to put over white rice or mashed potatoes..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This was wonderful. Really easy, and I boiled the chicken ahead of time, then mixed the sauce and put it in the oven until ready to serve. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugar-n-spice

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washougal, Washington, USA
Living In: Scio, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
While making the sauce for this dish, I was reminded of Dr. Seuss' book "Green Eggs and Ham." As I mixed, I thought, "I don't like this at all. I will not eat it with a mouse. I will not eat it in a house." But I wanted to use up ingredients we had, so make it I did. The sauce was not good uncooked. But after the dish was done cooking, everything tasted wonderful! I was worried that the kids wouldn't eat it because of the onion soup - but they loved it. My niece thought it was the plum sauce we ate at the Chinese restaraunt a couple days ago (which she loves). I will definitely make this again. It was too easy and too good not to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
Love this recipe! It is very easy to fix and the dish has wonderful flavor. I made this recipe years ago but misplaced it. I'm very glad to find it here and put it back into my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
We thought this dish was wonderful Patti! I made my own dressing, using French Dressing II on this site which, by the way, was delicious. I had bone-in breasts on hand which I browned first in order to render some of the fat. This sauce was absolutely awesome!! Once the chicken was out of the oven, I was literally eating the sauce with a spoon! Thanks so much for a really nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I substituted 1 cup of Catalina Style salad dressing for the Ranch style. We even used the sauce on our baked potatoes. I'd call it "Fantastic Chicken" when the catalina style dressing is used!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Very good!The chicken was tender and tasty.I only made 4 chicken breasts but kept the sauce for 12 servings and it was plenty.The only thing I changed is I spread garlic on the bottom of the dish and laid the chicken on top of the garlic.I also sprinkled the chicken with some sage before I poured the sauce on and also I kept it covered the whole cook time because some of the reviewers said the chicken was dry when they didn't...mine turned out great, and I'll be making this again.Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamidee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States