Cranberry Sauce Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
This was fast and easy. Although I received no complaints, this dish didn't get raves either. I might make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
This recipe is pretty good. I have been making a variation of this recipe for years using apricot preserves instead of cranberry sauce, so I thought this would be a nice change. I still like mine better. Thanks though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Middletown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
I used golden onion soup - very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
yummy and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
SUPER! Easy to prepare and quite tasty! I used only 6 chicken breasts and kept the sauce at 12 servings, which worked out great; there was plenty to spoon over the rice! I used canned cranberry sauce because I wasn't sure what else to use since the recipe didn't say. I made the French dressing myself using a recipe from this site (My Grandmothers French Dressing), and it was excellent! Thanks for a fresh way to prepare chicken! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
Awsome!! We made the recipe for 5 people, but did not reduce the sauce. I served white rice and used the Sauce over the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
This is SO good! I didn't have onion soup mix, so I made it without. I still turned out delicious. The chicken was so tender that it fell apart. My husband says that this is his new favorite! I scaled down the recipe to feed 4 and found that there wasn't quite enough sauce, so I doubled the sauce. You can't have enough of that delicious sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
The sauce for this is really good. In place of prepared cranberry sauce, I made my own using a basic sugar/orange zest/whole fresh cranberries recipe. I scaled the amount of chicken back to feed two so I had some leftover sauce. This was excellent as a sweet and sour or plum-type sauce with vegetables for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
I made this with huge bone in chicken legs, 3 of them. All else the same. A keeper. I used Aunt Betty's french dressing recipe i found off this site. I baked them at the recommended heat for 1 1/2 to 1 hour 45 mins till juices ran clear when cut into the thickest part. Good flavor and helped get hubby to eat cheap cuts of chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loomis, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States