Cranberry Sauce Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
It was quite good, but I would change the proportions for the sauce as I couldn't really taste the cranberries. Perhaps 2 cups of cranberry sauce for 1/3 of French dressing?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
Super easy. Chicken comes out nice and moist. I thought my three kids would love this recipe, as they love cranberry sauce. Only one of them liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
We thought this dish was wonderful Patti! I made my own dressing, using French Dressing II on this site which, by the way, was delicious. I had bone-in breasts on hand which I browned first in order to render some of the fat. This sauce was absolutely awesome!! Once the chicken was out of the oven, I was literally eating the sauce with a spoon! Thanks so much for a really nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
It's a good concept for chicken and we liked it. I just wasn't a fan of having to spoon out the grease. But such is the nature of chicken thighs... Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marionjoyce

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
Here's what happened with us: husband who is kinda hard to please liked it; daughter (7) who usually likes what I make didn't; son (3) who eats very little ate it. I thought it was just okay. Cut large breast into thirds, cooked at 350- very moist and tender. Lots of sauce left. Won't be in a hurry to make it again to be honest. But nice to try something different. Quick to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
We are "cooking ahead" for my husband's 90th birthday party. If I could give this recipe ten stars, I certainly would! My home health aid, who does most of our cooking using recipes I get from here, agrees with me. I made Grandma's French Dressing recipe on this site for the ingredients. Sweet, yet tangy. Rich, but not greasy. She made copies of both recipes to take home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
This was ok....to be honest, I really couldn't taste the cranberries at all and I think I was expecting to somewhat. It came out more like a very sweet BBQing sauce. Not sure I would make again but I thank the author for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Leuschner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ferndale, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
While making the sauce for this dish, I was reminded of Dr. Seuss' book "Green Eggs and Ham." As I mixed, I thought, "I don't like this at all. I will not eat it with a mouse. I will not eat it in a house." But I wanted to use up ingredients we had, so make it I did. The sauce was not good uncooked. But after the dish was done cooking, everything tasted wonderful! I was worried that the kids wouldn't eat it because of the onion soup - but they loved it. My niece thought it was the plum sauce we ate at the Chinese restaraunt a couple days ago (which she loves). I will definitely make this again. It was too easy and too good not to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
This is recipe is fantastic - my son who is "so-so" on chicken loved it and asked for more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States