Cranberry Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I'm in love with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
So good and so easy! I used frozen cranberries, so mine was a little cold, but it worked well with tortilla chips and as a side with chicken soft tacos. It was the perfect combination of sweet and savory flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
This is so good with lime tortilla chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Super easy! I was asked for this recipe both times I made it! Healthy, fast and simple. I serve with the fat free chips. It is a very festive holiday dish! As good as it is pretty. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Very, very good! I made this to spoon over some smoked chicken enchiladas, and it gave a perfect finish to the dish. I did use poblano instead of a jalepeno. Rather than dump everything in a food processor, I processed the cranberries a cup at a time in a mini-chopper until the texture was right. Finely hand chopped the green onions, cilantro and pepper and stirred all of it up in a bowl with the rest of the ingredients. Refrigerated overnight and it was wonderful. I may try to cut back a bit on the sugar or substitute honey the next time, but it's just about perfect the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
So easy and so good. I used a little less sugar and 1 tablespoon dehydrated jalapenos and it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Not bad added more peppers for spice. Tried to cut out some of the sugar that was a bad idea. Use the sugar for sure. I like this with Blue Chips, looks very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
This is a great recipe! The color, texture and flavor of sweet & spicy is perfect. I adjust the peppers for my kids, but I like it with a little more kick than they do. p.s. the longer it sits the more hot it becomes and it saves in the fridge for 7-9 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Mooney

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I put the cranberrys in the food processor to chop them up. I wish I would have processed them a little longer so that the berry's were a little more even (if they aren't more fine when you eat it you get a big hit of the tart cranberry). Overall we really enjoyed this one and will make again. I served with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baltimore Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
WOW! What a wonderful way to have fresh cranberries! Love all the fresh ingredients. As a bonus it's simple and easy to make. My family loved it so much the only thing we served it with was a fork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOCHALKA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salsa

Salsa! An inventive way to use seasonal cranberries.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States