Cranberry Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Make ahead of time it is much better the next day, it was a hit! I only used about 1/4 - 1/3 of a bunch of cilantro and added sugar to taste. A great holiday salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
My cousin brought this over tonight for a cocktail party and it was a super huge hit. I couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHIEV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Highlands, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by Carol
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This is a big hit at holiday gatherings. You have to experiment with size of some ingredients. How big are the limes? How much is a "bunch" of cilantro? I followed he recipe and the cilantro flavor was a little strong. Jalapeño got lost. But people loved it anyway. Any good cook will experiment with the amount of ingredients in a recipe like this--to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Delicious salsa! I added 4 jalapenos and decreased the sugar to about 1/4 cup and let it sit overnight before serving and it was so yummy! Thank you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soupy
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I really like this recipe. I didn't add a whole bunch of cilantro and I used two jalapeños. I will make agsin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
It way too sour and too much cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tetyana Iva
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
LOVE IT !!! jUST ON TIME FOR HOLIDAY SEASON
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetyana Iva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Amazing. Tried it with the family over Thanksgiving - it was a hit! They wouldn't even wait til dinner to try it. Used nacho chips to dip it in. I personally thought the onions were too strong so when I doubled the batch, I didn't use more onions. Several people asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devinn Soudijn
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I just made the recipe. Before I could get all the dishes washed, I had a request for more. Doing my second batch! The family even put it on their ham sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This salsa was great! It is really easy to make. I would be careful of the amount of cilantro, don't over do it. I used a roast green chili to add some heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salsa

Salsa! An inventive way to use seasonal cranberries.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States