Cranberry Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This was a huge hit at a family gathering. I did use less sugar, added the cilantro to taste, used 1-2 Tbsp of red onion and added more jalapeno. Served it over softened cream cheese using pita crackers with sea salt. I made it the day before so the flavors could meld. I was told by all, that I have to bring this to every gathering. It was delicious and the family gobbled it up in a flash :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Delicious and different. A great way to use up cranberries! It tastes amazing with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This is a great recipe.. Love all the flavors.. Made it for a work party, everyone loves it! Great with whole wheat pita chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I agree that it is best to reduce lime juice and increase jalapeño. I added the full amount of sugar but will cut back next time a bit. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Made this for thanksgiving. Everyone loved it, they want me to make it for christmas. I used a blender vs food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Outstanding recipe. Only change was to halve the sugar as suggested by others. Letting it sit a day or two helps the favors blend. Unlike regular salsa/pico, this doesn't get too juicy when sitting an extra day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I so wanted to like this! Especially since I love all the ingredients individually. but this ended up just tasting like cranberry sauce with onions in it. Cream cheese makes it better, but only just. Such a waste of good cranberries (and they're nearly impossible to find in Australia!) Not sure if I did something wrong - I followed the recipe quite closely, but maybe based on the amount of good reviews I went awry on the measurements. Either way I won't be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I brought this to a gathering of friends and they ALL loved it. It is the perfect combination of fresh sweet and just a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Warkentien

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: West Dundee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This Recipe is fantastic. If you use your salsa with cream cheese, reduce the sugar to 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salsa

Salsa! An inventive way to use seasonal cranberries.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States