Cranberry Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Outstanding recipe. Only change was to halve the sugar as suggested by others. Letting it sit a day or two helps the favors blend. Unlike regular salsa/pico, this doesn't get too juicy when sitting an extra day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I so wanted to like this! Especially since I love all the ingredients individually. but this ended up just tasting like cranberry sauce with onions in it. Cream cheese makes it better, but only just. Such a waste of good cranberries (and they're nearly impossible to find in Australia!) Not sure if I did something wrong - I followed the recipe quite closely, but maybe based on the amount of good reviews I went awry on the measurements. Either way I won't be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I brought this to a gathering of friends and they ALL loved it. It is the perfect combination of fresh sweet and just a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harleymama123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: West Dundee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This Recipe is fantastic. If you use your salsa with cream cheese, reduce the sugar to 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Make ahead of time it is much better the next day, it was a hit! I only used about 1/4 - 1/3 of a bunch of cilantro and added sugar to taste. A great holiday salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
My cousin brought this over tonight for a cocktail party and it was a super huge hit. I couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHIEV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Highlands, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by Carol
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This is a big hit at holiday gatherings. You have to experiment with size of some ingredients. How big are the limes? How much is a "bunch" of cilantro? I followed he recipe and the cilantro flavor was a little strong. Jalapeño got lost. But people loved it anyway. Any good cook will experiment with the amount of ingredients in a recipe like this--to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Delicious salsa! I added 4 jalapenos and decreased the sugar to about 1/4 cup and let it sit overnight before serving and it was so yummy! Thank you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soupy
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I really like this recipe. I didn't add a whole bunch of cilantro and I used two jalapeños. I will make agsin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
It way too sour and too much cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salsa

Salsa! An inventive way to use seasonal cranberries.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States