Cranberry Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Delicious and different. A great way to use up cranberries! It tastes amazing with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This is a great recipe.. Love all the flavors.. Made it for a work party, everyone loves it! Great with whole wheat pita chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I agree that it is best to reduce lime juice and increase jalapeño. I added the full amount of sugar but will cut back next time a bit. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Made this for thanksgiving. Everyone loved it, they want me to make it for christmas. I used a blender vs food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Outstanding recipe. Only change was to halve the sugar as suggested by others. Letting it sit a day or two helps the favors blend. Unlike regular salsa/pico, this doesn't get too juicy when sitting an extra day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I so wanted to like this! Especially since I love all the ingredients individually. but this ended up just tasting like cranberry sauce with onions in it. Cream cheese makes it better, but only just. Such a waste of good cranberries (and they're nearly impossible to find in Australia!) Not sure if I did something wrong - I followed the recipe quite closely, but maybe based on the amount of good reviews I went awry on the measurements. Either way I won't be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I brought this to a gathering of friends and they ALL loved it. It is the perfect combination of fresh sweet and just a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harleymama123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: West Dundee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This Recipe is fantastic. If you use your salsa with cream cheese, reduce the sugar to 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Make ahead of time it is much better the next day, it was a hit! I only used about 1/4 - 1/3 of a bunch of cilantro and added sugar to taste. A great holiday salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
My cousin brought this over tonight for a cocktail party and it was a super huge hit. I couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHIEV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Highlands, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salsa

Salsa! An inventive way to use seasonal cranberries.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States