Cranberry Salad VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This is great! I made it instead of cranberry sauce and it was a huge hit. The only problem was that I couldn't find cranberry gelatin. I used cherry which worked fine, but I am sure it would have been even better with cranberry. Also, I was in a hurry to get this thing in the fridge before going to church, so I just threw it all together in a bowl. It turned out great. I don't think the added initial chilling is necessary, nor the additional step of pouring into 13x9 dish. Perhaps it just creates a more interesting presentation or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
better to make it a couple of days ahead - for some reason the flavor really improves over time. it tasted great the day after christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Recipe was a big hit. Couldn't find cranberry jello so I used strawberry. Also I used a small can of mandarin oranges instead of the regular orange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Very Good!!! I made this at Thanksgiving and it turned out delicious. I modified mine a little I used cherry jello and add one extra pack of jello, 2- 14 oz. cans of whole cranberry sauce, extra 1/2 cup of sugar and 20oz. of Mandarin slices drained instead of oranges. I mixed my jello, sugar and hot water in the dish I was serving until jello dissolved and then added remaining ingredients and then refrigerated until ready to serve. It does taste better the longer it sets. I made mine 5 days before servings. Thanks Valorie for sharing this wonderful recipe!!! New family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This is a good spin on an old favoriat. Sometimes if I have a bigger than expected crowd, I will mix whipped topping in with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Soooo good! I made this instead of the traditional cranberries-in-a-can for Thanksgiving and my entire family loved it! I had to use cherry jell-o because I couldn't find cranberry, but it was still amazing. I have a feeling I'll be making it for Christmas too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I love this salad. My mother passed this recipe to me and I make it everytime I find fresh cranberries. Makes it better in my opinion. I also use a large sugar-free raspberry jello instead of the one listed. Awesome sauce even for those who don't like cranberries!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Made this 2 nights before Thanksgiving. Set up perfectly. Very easy to make. Smells good and I can't wait to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atwater, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
My mother-in-law introduced me to this dish. It is now a staple in our home for every fall/winter occasion. We omit the walnuts and oranges, but otherwise, I love this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Delicious! This wasn't a crowd pleaser because half of the guests were picky eaters, but I LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States