Cranberry Salad VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
I made this for Thanksgiving this year and was told to be sure to bring it Christmas dinner as well!! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca DeVries Poole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cortland, New York, USA
Living In: Vestal, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Delightful! I get lots of complements on this. This year I trimmed the edge of the bowl with sliced canned cranberry sauce so it looked like a petals on a flower. It looked pretty and the die hard cranberry sauce people were happy to have that to go with their turkey as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
Delicious and very pretty for holiday table. I added a can of mandarin oranges and pineapple tidbits which I had drained for 12 hours and a cup of marshmallows. Next time will reduce conf. sugar, as it was quite sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Pretty good...but no one in my family was a big fan of the texture of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Is is the best cranberry salad I have eaten...My entire family loved it...I will for sure make this over and over again...Thanks for sharing this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Greer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I didn't care much for this cranberry salad. The taste was overwhelmingly cream cheese. I do like cream cheese,I just don't want to eat it alone,which is basically what it seemed like.The cranberry taste seemed to get lost in this recipe. My daughter enjoyed it,but I just didn't think much of it. I won't be making it again:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOSSIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eagle, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This has a pretty good flavor. The cream cheese needs thinned slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Van Kirk Moran

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Bellbrook, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
My grandma used to make this every Christmas and Thanksgiving. I made it for the first time for Thanksgiving this year, and it was a big hit. However, I omit the mayo. It's not as shiny looking or as rich without it, but it is also lighter, fluffier, and slightly sweeter. I also double the whipped cream and use one 8 oz. can of whole berry and one 8 oz. can of jellied cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This is so easy to put together and sooo good, that my daughter wanted to know if we really had to take it to the Thanksgiving pot luck to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, Michigan, USA
Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States