Cranberry Salad V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
My children wanted to participate in the thanksgiving meal prep so I chose this simple recipe, WOW what a response! It goes wonderfully with the meal and the leftovers. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
Using frozen cranberries can give you a much denser salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Matthews

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Wonderful! My food processor broke, so I crushed the cranberries and celery with a meat tenderizer! It still turned out great. Lots of complements at thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This turned out so well and was a hit at Thanksgiving! I did use cherry Jell-O instead of lemon and used only about 1/3 cup sugar. We loved it and can't wait to eat leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This is an old family recipe we have loved for years. We always used lemon jello but I believe you could use any fruit flavor. Thanksgiving and Christmas dinners wouldn't be complete without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This was a hit at our Thanksgiving dinner. I used black cherry jello, added cream cheese & sour cream topping, and garnished with the nuts and a sprinkle of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Just like the cranberry salad we have made for over 50 years with the exception being that we add one large apple and two small oranges to the mix. We chop everything up in the food processor (except the celery and walnuts) and we use lemon jello. With the addition of the pineapple we also cut the sugar down to 1/2 cup. We find it to still be sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gr8cape

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leavittsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This is almost exactly the same recipe my family has been making for Thanksgiving since I can remember! The only difference is that we use raspberry gelatin, which we mix with the hot water and juice from the crushed pineapple, and cool it to where it is just beginning to set, then mix it with everything else. This is one of my favorites! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This is like what we make except we use black cherry jello, gives it a much better flavor. (you can also use cranberry jello, or reg cherry etc. but lemon dont sound very good to me?) Also we use canned whole berry cranberry sauce, the gel of the sauce really adds to the gel of the gelatin. We also top it with cream cheese frosting, home made, (one like cream cheese frosting II on this site). It is AMAZING together! Great as a side or dessert! My family has always made this, & I always do. It wouldnt be thanksgiving without it. My kids love it as much as their father and I. Even people who dont care for cranberrys love it. I didnt like whole berry cranberry sauce till this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I made this with red jello 1 c cranberries and 1/3 cup sugar. My mom has always had this at Thanksgiving and it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States