Cranberry Salad IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
I've never had raw cranberries and was skeptical but this recipe is very yummy tasting. Everyone really enjoyed it at Thanksgiving last year and it's been requested for this year as well. Very tart and sweet at the same time. I'll make this any day instead of boring jello salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
Very good, this will be included in my Holiday menu each season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
This recipe has been in my family for YEARS. I remember my grandmother making this when I was a kid for all the holiday dinners and It was alway's my favorite. Now I make it for my own family and it's still my favorite! The only thing I do different is use miniature marshmallows. It saves time and I don't have to mess with quartering large ones. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
My Women's Club made this to serve at a luncheon given for a Holiday House Tour. We made the following changes in the recipe to save a little work and expense, and found that the result did not suffer at all. We used 1 10 oz. bag mini marshmellows per recipe and 4 c. coolwhip instead of whipped cream. The recipe doubles, or triples well. We used a 1/2 c. scoop to serve and the salad kept its shape nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
We love this version of cranberry salad. My mothers family has made this for as long as I can remember--only with the substitution of halved green grapes and pecan pieces for the marshmallows and pineapple. Be careful no to puree the cranberries!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I first made this 5 years ago and it has been requested every year by my extended family at holidays. Delicious!! Wonderful alternative to jello salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Paskett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
This recipe received rave reviews at Thanksgiving and I was asked to make it again for two Christmas dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Delicious. Even if you don't let the flavors blend together, this salad is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Eagle, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I used this recipe for years with the mini marshmellows, but I also add 1 c. chopped pecans. I've had people that do not like cranberries at all eat this (before they knew what it was) and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Easy to make and great to take to a pot luck!! I added a cup of chopped pecans for a change and LOVED IT!! People complimented on the flavor, texture of the salad and presentation to the Thanksgiving buffet!!! This will be a traditional salad that I will take again to a potluck!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States