Cranberry Salad IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Drawbaugh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
left out the marshmallows and it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Awesome recipe...I added 1 chopped apple to the mix and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Took this salad to church for community Thanksgiving dinner. It was the first salad to go. I made the cranberries the day before and put the drained crushed pineapple in with it. I did not drain the juice off the cranberry/pineapple mixture but put a bag of mini marshmallows in the salad and left the marshmallows absorb the juice and they puffed up and held the juice. Just before serving, I blended an 8 oz. tub of cool-whip in. It was really delicious. Kids especially love this as it is almost a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I spun the cranberries through my baby food processor. I used pineapple tidbits because it was all I had. Very good. Never had fresh cranberries like this before. Will make again but with less marshmallow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This was very yummy and easy to make. I chopped the cranberries in my small food chopper--I think that was the part that was holding me back, but it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Edwards, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
AMAZING! I made the fast version. Used Cool Whip. I put the cranberries and sugar in a food chopper. Mixed that with pineapple and marshmellows in a bowl and folded the tub of cool whip in! Let it chill for a 3 hours or so and it got RAVE reviews!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I had cranberries I needed to use and came across this recipe. This recipe is so good. I did make a couple of changes. I used lite Cool Whip and a whole bag of mini marshmallows. It was so good. The next time I make it I am going to put in some chopped pecans. Went perfect in my Thanksgiving menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Coolidge, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I thought this tasted pretty good. I don't normally care for recipes that require long waiting/sitting times, but it was for Thanksgiving anyhow where there is always plenty of food. I liked the idea of using actual fruit to flavor it instead of instant flavored puddings. I also liked that it used heavy cream instead of non-dairy whipped topping which makes these desserts normally too sweet. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I was so glad to find this recipe, because my Mom's memory isn't very reliable these days. This salad has been a holiday tradition in our family for as long as I can remember. Ours doesn't look this creamy and "pink", though, because we chop the cranberries fairly coarsely. I know my mother's version used Dream Whip, but I'm substituting Cool Whip. And a must-add ingredient for our family is at least a cup of chopped pecans or pecan pieces. This is the ONLY dish with marshmallows I ever eat. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States