Cranberry Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Another hit!!! Will make again for Christmas and take advice and color the cream cheese with green. EXCELLENT !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AGGIEMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Temple, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
I made this recipe Sugar-free. I made my own cranberry sauce with fresh cranberries and Splenda. I used Sugar-free Jello...I used raspberry and cherry flavors. The whole family really liked it, and the sugar was not missed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeeOnThyme

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
I really thought this was just so so. Better than just plain cranberry but really nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plainville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Delicious with sliced bananas added too. Truly a wonderful recipe and a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
terrific, much better than plain cranberry sauce. This makes alot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
My husband and I LOVED this salad. I wasn't sure about the nuts, but they stayed nice and crunchy. Followed the recipe exactly. This is a definite keeper for our family file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
Awesome! I am guilty of preparing traditional recipes my mom prepared for the holidays, and not trying anything new. This recipe got my attention and I tried it. This is a "keeper" and will serve it for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeeWesternPA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baden, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
I took a previous reviewer's suggestion to another level when I made this last night. Divided the recipe in half (except that I used an 8 oz. can of pineapple instead of 1/2 of a 20 oz. can) and put the 3 layers into an OREO chocolate pie crust. If you like a tart dessert, this is it!!! Serve each piece topped with Cool Whip or real whipped cream. EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
I don't care for unsweetened cream cheese, so i added 2 teaspoons of Splenda to cream cheese. Couldn't stop the family from eating every last drop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
I loved it and I dont like cranberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States