Cranberry Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
This was a nice alternative to plain cranberries! The only thing I did different was I used strawberry jello, no pecans & I added sliced bananas. I highly recomend adding the bananas. They make it even more interesting to look at + a nice flavor. Also, make sure the cream cheese is room temperature or soften it in the microwave about 20-30 seconds. It's easier to work with. This looked very elegant on the Thanksgiving table and will be apart of our holiday dinner for now on. Thanks Susan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
i must of made it wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
Been making this for years. Entire family loves it. We make it with sugar-free jello and use cherry/strawberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
This was a big hit at our house for christmas. Even those who don't like cranberries, liked this. There was none left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GEODEB2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
Only 2 out of 11 would try this at dinner despite the pretty appearance. I don't think that many people are fond of cranberries. It was quite sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
My family enjoyed it, but I was a little disappointed on how the cream cheese spread did not spread easily on top of the jello. I had to just mix the jello with the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by summer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Washington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
Best tasting cranberry dish I've ever had. Thanks! Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
I brought this salad to thanksgiving dinner...WOW! It was a big hit. I have even had family calling me for the recipe to take to their Christmas parties. It is an excellent dish if you are not much into cranberries! You get just enough taste of the cranberries. I added a little more pineapple juice, but besides that it was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
This cranberry salad was a complete HIT during Thanksgiving. Everyone loved it and had several sevings of it! My mouth is watering from thinking about it right NOW. Definitely going to be a tradition in my house from now on for EVERY thanksgiving dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
This was AWESOME. Great appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RmP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States