Cranberry Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
This went over GREAT at our huge family get together. I put in an extra can of cranberries and left the rest of the recipe just as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This is so good everyone loved it even my picky 2y old. It takes some time for the first layer to set, so don't make the cream cheese layer right away. Will make every thanksgiving! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I made this salad for Thanksgiving and everyone thought it was wonderful! Two of the guests said it was their favorite part of the meal. In the past I have been guilty of making reviewer-suggested changes to a recipe the first time I try it. This time I did not, and I'm glad I didn't. The recipe is perfect as is. I would suggest you make this recipe according to the original instructions before trying the suggestions for changes. I really did not think it was too sweet at all. It's like I expect a gelatin salad to be. If you make sure that the cream cheese is completely at room temperature and the gelatin is completely set, you will have no problem spreading the cream cheese. Also, the pineapple juice that you add to the cream cheese gives it the perfect amount of sweetness--no need to add Splenda. I have tried many different gelatin salad recipes, but I think this will be the only salad I make for future Thanksgivings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I have to say that this recipe has been made for many of my family functions and it is always a big hit. The combination is something I would have never considered and never would have thought would be as tasty as it actually is. I make it not just for Thanksgiving but year round. The kids find it to be a great treat for after dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
Yikes. I thought this was awful, however my guests absolutely inhaled this and went home with the recipe. Oh well. One star from each of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
michelle makes this for thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I made this for a holiday dinner and my family loved it. It did not have a strong cranberry flavor, but it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
This was a huge hit at Thanksgiving and I've been asked to make it again for x-mas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honeoye, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This was very good, made it in a jello mold and served on Thanksgiving, I don't usually eat Cranberry sauce (although I serve it) and this one changed my mind, it was delicious. Other reviewers are right you need to have the cream cheese at room temp to spread. Was easy to prepare in advance and refridgerate until you use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisascooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
I have made this for about 5 Thanksgivings now - people always want the recipe. This year I made 2 changes that I liked better. I used black cherry jello and thought it was much better than just regular cherry jello. Also, I used fresh cranberries instead of canned - only added about 5-10 minutes prep time. I just followed the recipe on the cranberry bag - 1 cup water/1 cup sugar & boiled. This made it so much better in my opinion. (But if you use canned, I recommend 2 cans, otherwise it tastes too much like cherry and not enough like cranberry.) The only down side to this recipe is the wait time while chilling the first layer, but it is well worth it and is always a big hit! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaphneB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States