Cranberry Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Had to review this one! This is darn near delicious. I did use sugar free jello (.3 is the same as the 3oz regular) and left out the pecans but everything else as listed. Really glad I used sugar free because the cranberry sauce is already pretty sweet. The cream cheese, mayo and pineapple juice layer is the perfect foil to the gelatin not being too sweet or too tart. In smaller servings, somewhat diet friendly also. Definitely experiment with jello flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Very good as written. Don't change a thing. I put into a jello mold and it was very pretty to look at also. Family loved it for Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I make this every year for christmas eve dinner and my family and friends love it! I make it in a decorative jello mold. Very pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This is a very old recipe that I learned to make from my grandmother. She made it every Christmas dinner and when she passed away my mother took it over and so on...We called it the Christmas salad and the only thing we do differently is add an extra layer of lime (green) jello which has minced celery added. Great combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This was a new recipe for us this year - we wanted to change things up. I wasn't crazy about the cream cheese layer, but the family didn't mind it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly and it was fabulous! I can't stop eating it, and I am not a cranberry fan. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I made this for thanksgiving. I wanted something different other that cranberry sauce out of a can..lol and it turned out great! I used a 9x13 glass pan and made three 3 layers. But what I did different is I added 1 1/2cup of thawed frence vanilla whipped topping (because that is what I plenty of on hand for pies) to the cream cheese w/mayo & pecans. And only because I tasted just the cream cheese, mayo and pecans before hand, it was just a little tart for taste. But next time I make this I will also add maybe some mandarian oranges along with this. But great recipe and everyone's taste is different and it was a hit at my house of 30 people...gone quick! thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Good but sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ripon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
The cherry jello is the dominant flavor in this dish. Good thing I like cherries. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TashiLynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This was good, but I think it needed a thicker and sweeter cream cheese layer to appeal to kids. Mine wouldn't touch it even though I thought it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States