Cranberry Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
Everyone loved this salad. Even people that don't care for cranberrys. Want me to make it for Christmas. A big hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
This was yummmy and a big hit with the kids. It may be a wee bit too sweet for the dinner table - more like a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
I really liked this recipe and others enjoyed it too. I used cranberry jello instead of cherry and I added a few drops of green food coloring to the cream cheese mixture to make it look more Christmasy. The only thing I did wrong was to leave the mold in the hot water too long. Just about 2 seconds was sufficient to loosen it from the mold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
Very good, everyone loved it. Heres a neat little trick. Halve the recipe and put the cream cheese layer on the bottom of a ready made graham cracker crust, then set for 10 minutes in the freezer and then add the cranberry mixture layer and chill in fridge till firm. Makes an AWESOME PIE !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
This was so good Thanksgiving Day, I've had to make two more batches since, and this is only the first week in December!! It's been dessert, salad and snack. Couldn't be better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
I made homemade cranberry sauce instead of the canned stuff. This was really wonderful. Everyone loved it and asked for recipe. I also made a second batch using homemade cranberry sauce made with sugar twin sweetner and sugar free jello. It was actually better than the regular recipe. It was more tart and not nearly as sweet. Will definitly make both again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
Made this receipe last Christmas & everyone enjoyed as a salad & as desert. Making it for this Thanksgiving again..one of my favorits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
I made this for thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I had it later in the weekend as a desert. I will definately be adding this to my permanent recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
This was definitely a keeper. Even cranberry haters loved it. We used sugar free jello amd it was to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
This recipe was delicious and a welcome change from the ordinary cranberry sauce. It was a hit with everyone, including those who normally don't eat cranberries. The mixture seemed to be a nice balance between sweet, tart, and crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States