Cranberry Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
Very good, everyone loved it. Heres a neat little trick. Halve the recipe and put the cream cheese layer on the bottom of a ready made graham cracker crust, then set for 10 minutes in the freezer and then add the cranberry mixture layer and chill in fridge till firm. Makes an AWESOME PIE !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
I don't care for unsweetened cream cheese, so i added 2 teaspoons of Splenda to cream cheese. Couldn't stop the family from eating every last drop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
I really liked this recipe and others enjoyed it too. I used cranberry jello instead of cherry and I added a few drops of green food coloring to the cream cheese mixture to make it look more Christmasy. The only thing I did wrong was to leave the mold in the hot water too long. Just about 2 seconds was sufficient to loosen it from the mold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
I took a previous reviewer's suggestion to another level when I made this last night. Divided the recipe in half (except that I used an 8 oz. can of pineapple instead of 1/2 of a 20 oz. can) and put the 3 layers into an OREO chocolate pie crust. If you like a tart dessert, this is it!!! Serve each piece topped with Cool Whip or real whipped cream. EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
Great...I used Raspberry Jello and substituted half the water with grape juice. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
I loved it and I dont like cranberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I made this salad for Thanksgiving and everyone thought it was wonderful! Two of the guests said it was their favorite part of the meal. In the past I have been guilty of making reviewer-suggested changes to a recipe the first time I try it. This time I did not, and I'm glad I didn't. The recipe is perfect as is. I would suggest you make this recipe according to the original instructions before trying the suggestions for changes. I really did not think it was too sweet at all. It's like I expect a gelatin salad to be. If you make sure that the cream cheese is completely at room temperature and the gelatin is completely set, you will have no problem spreading the cream cheese. Also, the pineapple juice that you add to the cream cheese gives it the perfect amount of sweetness--no need to add Splenda. I have tried many different gelatin salad recipes, but I think this will be the only salad I make for future Thanksgivings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
This is a very tastey side salad that adds a nice dimension to any meal. We enjoyed this salad trememdously. Covered, it will last quite awhile to accent many meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
The ingredients were a bit scary but it was great on Christmas Day!!! We had plenty for left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
Everyone loved this salad. Even people that don't care for cranberrys. Want me to make it for Christmas. A big hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States