Cranberry Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
Got lots of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Vicksburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
Very good but tasted more like dessert than a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
A hit with my family members who "hate cranberries". A shot of cool whip on the top seals the deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
This was so good, and a pretty addition to the holiday table. I used sugar free jello this time, and it turned out just as well as the regular. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Easy to make, my 3 yo son helped me make it!! We had a great time!! My 1 1/2 yo daughter LOVES it!!! Great addition to a meal!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Thank you Ms. Nicolaus. Great result!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Fixed this for Thanksgiving dinner. My husband absolutely loved it and asked me to please include it in all the Thanksgiving dinners from here on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I made this salad for my annual church home group Thanksgiving potluck. I think I may have found "my" dish that I will bring every year. My mom said it was perfect. But PERSONALLY I thought it was too sweet. I realized it's because the basic directions on the gelatin box requires an additional cup of cold water, which in the recipe is not added but substituted by the cranberry sauce. Since I am making 2 molds (for 35 people), NEXT TIME I will mix 3 boxes of gelatin and 4 cups of water to dilute it a bit. I will also microwave my cranberry sauce first so it will break up a little easier, and leave everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
The best way to eat cranberries! We had it with Thansgiving dinner and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I made this for my thanksgiving guests and got RAVE reviews! I'm not a cranberry salad person and I LOVED this. The salt of the nuts w/ the sweet of the jello and the tartness of the whole cranberries made for a wonderful salad! Will definately make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States