Cranberry Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
My family loves this receipe. I did not make any changes. It is simple and wonderful just as described. It is now my contribution to the annual Thanksgiving dinner. Great when you want a sophisticated twist to cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gr8Kookin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Good stuff! Easy to throw together and very pretty. I used cranberry jello and it was SO good! I think if I make it again, I will cut back on the mayo...even with only 1 TBSP, you could definately taste it! Be sure to leave enough time for the bottom layer to firm up, it took hours for some reason! Ended up putting it in the freezer for a half hour so I could get that second layer on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Even my 12-year-old niece who was expecting my standard "strawberry/pretzel salad" loved this one! The presentation is beautiful in a truffle bowl and was a standout on the Christmas buffet table. I made it just as stated - no alterations - perfect !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
It was great! Even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Living In: Goochland, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Everybody loved it at home! Superb, no sugar in cream cheese here:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Everyone loved it! I used sugar-free raspberry Jello, unsweetened pineable and threw in a few Splendas in the cream cheese. I also put the 1st layer of Jello in the freezer so it would set up quicker and microwaved the cream cheese for about 20 seconds on high to soften it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I have learned to always trust my fellow allrecipes reviewers :) This really didnt sound very good to me, but it was great! I forgot to add to mayo, but it wasnt missed (I guess). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Momi
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Yum! Absolutely delicious. The flavors play well with eachother - the sweet of the cranberry layer and the dry flavor of the cream cheese, well balanced. I subbed pecans for walnuts. It took a long time for my cranberry layer to set, and it stayed rather soft, I think I'll have to drain the pineapple better next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
I found this cranberry salad DELICIOUS! I am sure it would be great as written but I did add 1 can of drained chopped seedless sweet bing cherries to the jello mixture and deleted the nuts from the cream cheese mixture. Will ceartinly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
this recipe was okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States