Cranberry Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This is a great recipe, but much work with the grinding, etc. It turns out I doubled the recipe and no one at it besides me. Note to self (and others): Make sure you have Cranberry lovers on hand before making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
I've been looking for a delicious cranberry salad recipe and I am so glad I found this one!! This is the best one I've made. I made it exactly as directed except I left out the celery and nuts & added an apple. It was soo good! I made it for a family gathering over the Holidays and it was a hit! I had a few requests for the recipe. My sis-in-law, who doesn't even like cranberries, said it was yummy and wanted the recipe! Thank you for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ellsworth, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
my mother in law ask me to make this dish .. its good. however I leave the sugar out...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Delicious, was the best cranberry salad I ever tasted. Big hit with my grandchildren also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I loved this recipe and will make it for future Thanksgiving feasts. This is how I adjusted it: I used 2 clementines in place of the orange (that was all I had). I used 3/4 of a fuji apple in place of the celery and walnuts. I used 3/4 c. sugar and cranberry gelatin (I am not sure you would need any extra sugar at all. I will experiment). I shared some of this with a bachelor friend who REALLY liked it. My children weren't crazy about it. Now I get to eat it ALL. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mifflinburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Divide, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This is a really old recipe that my family has enjoyed probably since the advent of jello. Now that cranberry jello is available, I use that instead. The ground orange with peel is what sets this apart from so many other recipes. Cannot say enough good things about this recipe, and am glad that it is online for others to enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This is a family classic, on the holiday table for as long as I can remember. I recently added a texture tweak that has my guests raving: use 1 cup fresh cranberries as listed, but sub in 1 cup of DRIED cranberries. Amazing, chewy surprise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
This was just the recipe I was looking for that my mom used to make. I left out the nuts and celery (kids) and added an apple to grind up in the food processor with cranberries and the orange. This is so easy to whip up as a side dish adn well recieved by my Christmas Eve guests. Thanks for a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
oh my goodness this is the exact recipe my family has been making forever even down to the whole orange peel and all don't know where it came from but we love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
If you're watching carbs, leave out the sugar and use sugar-free raspberry jello. A dollop of IMO on top finishes it off nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States