Cranberry Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
This was really good! It was even better after sitting an extra day in the refrigerator. I added extra sugar. This makes a lot of salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
I made this using pineapple tidbits drained, 2 cups of red seedless grapes, halved, and l large red delicious apple, peeled and cut into chunks. This is really a wonderful 'salad' and is so pretty for the holiday meals. I took this to a Church supper and people raved...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Texas, USA
Living In: Overton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
This salad is absolutely wonderful!!! The taste wonderfully explodes in your mouth. I love this so much, it is quick, simple and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
This salad is great! All of the ingredients compliment eachother perfectly. I usually make this salad around the holidays, it is easier to get fresh cranberries at that time. I have had family members request I make this for get togehters. It does make alot, but that is not a problem since any leftovers are happily eaten. This has definitely become a holiday favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
this is a great recipe. My mother made this but there was a little differece in it. I make it and add 2 small boxes of rasberry jello which is made seperate like on the box. When it is jelled and ready, mix with other ingredients and I don't put the marshmellows. The marshmellows can be add if you want them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
This is a wonderful salad. I added an extra half a cup of sugar, and it had just the right sweetness to compliment the tang of the cranberries. Beware, it makes about three yummy quarts. It's very rich. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
This is a very tasty recipe. I don't have a food processor, so I chopped the cranberries by hand (with an old-fashioned kind of implement). That took a while, but it was fun. I did a trial run before the holidays with this recipe. Got rave reviews from my family and was asked to make it for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2001
WHAT'S NOT TO LIKE ABOUT THIS ONE...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2000
This recipe was a big hit at my Christmas potluck. It was very quick and easy to make, I plan to make again for Christmas dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
This was incredible. Pretty in the dish and delicious. Highly recommended for holiday meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States