Cranberry Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This is great frozen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I loved this recipie, only I cooked the cranberries before adding them to the salad, made it a little sweeter and easier for my kids to eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I make this every Thanksgiving and just love it. Great recipe and super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pana, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I followed this recipe exactly and it was fabulous! Everyone LOVED it and ate it all up. It was so delicious. I actually froze mine and let it thaw while sitting out and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wildwood, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I don't know if this is the exact recipe that I got from my great aunt Jenny, can't find that one, but it sounds pretty darn close. It is my all time favorite holiday dish. My mom being a real traditionalist wouldn't make it for a summer picnic when I was young until I begged. It took her a while to forgive me for that but it was well worth it.....everybody said so!! We are making it again this Thanksgiving after a long repreive and it is sure to be a hit with the new family members.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOKISUN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
WOW! this cranberry salad has been a staple at Thanksgiving and Christmas dinners in my family since way before I was born. It was my Grammas specialty. I was under the impression that it was her creation. Im floored but glad to see the recipe on here cause it has never been written down, and she is no longer with us so I cant call her when I need help..THANK YOU for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
This salad is wonderfull!!!! Everyone wanted the recipe. I used cool whip instead of whipping cream. Thanks for such a easy and good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Really yummy. The recipe made enough for an army! I will half the recipe next time. It will definitely become part of our tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
My family really enjoys this salad. I always half it, because it makes a ton. I like to add 1 chopped apple to the halved recipe. It freezes really well - my dad likes to eat it right out of the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I add the drained pineapple with the sugar and cranberries and then add the marshmallows and let this sit overnight. Also, I do not add the whipped cream until right before serving this dish. Cool Whip is also good to use in place of whipped cream if you're trying to watch the fat grams. This is beautiful served in a crystal bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States