Cranberry Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
My whole family loved it. My husband said that it was even better than the cranberry salad his mother made when he was a kid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
I served ths with Christmas dinner and it was a hit with the women of the family. I modified the recipe a bit: substituted Splenda for sugar, omitted the nuts, and substituted Cool Whip Lite for the whipping cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
Just wanted to warn others that when eating a cranberry salad, you must be careful not to eat or drink anything that is sweeter. I remember drinking sweetened iced tea with my mom's version of this salad (Cranberry Fluff Salad) and the salad tasting extremely bitter. I imagine that is why at least one reviewer thought that adding extra sugar did not help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEPOSITIVE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
I added another cup of sugar, and a tub of whipped cream- and it still was awful and WAY too much of a tart cranberry taste. We've been making jokes about it ever since. And I like cranberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama2many

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
This is a very good side dish, almost like a fluffy ambrosia (we've nicknamed it "Fluff de Cranberry"). Took it to Thanksgiving dinner and most people had it with dessert, so I wouldn't say it replaces cranberry sauce at the dinner table. It's a pretty pink color but the marshmallows make it more of a kid-friendly dish (not a bad thing). To make it a little more elegant, I might try eliminating them, adding more sugar, then serving in wine glasses with a mint sprig.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
This was not one we cared for. The kids refused to more than taste it. I was the only one who ate any of it but it was mainly just so it would go to waste. I only made a half batch. I really liked the marshmallows in it, but it is a salad that sould be eaten soon after preparation. Doesn't stay well in the fridge. Thanks anyway,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatarat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paragonah, Utah, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
The best cranberry salad we've ever tasted. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fishers, Indiana, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
wonderful! a different flavor and everybody that has tried it likes it. this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
this recipe is wonderful, my only suggestion to others would be to make sure that the pecan pieces are the same size as the cranberries. every one loved it even my three year old. its great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fitchburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Brodhead, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
I've tried Cranberry Salad 1 and Christmas Cranberry Salad as written, then I experimented to our liking.I wound up using 2 1lb pkgs cranberry, 2 cups sugar, about 3/4 of 20 oz can crushed pineapple,and no marshmallows-everything else the same. This was still sweet, but the sugar and pineapple didnt overpower the cranberry flavor. This is so good, definitely give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States