Cranberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I make this for every holiday. My granddaughter just loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Thought this recipe was perfect. Added the pecans just before serving. Not a huge fan of pecans although it tasted just fine. Wonder how almonds would be...try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Pleasantly suprised! I honestly didn't know you could eat cranberries raw. I used my Pampered Chef chopper to chop the cranberries and apples fine. I made this recipe in steps. I made the berries and sugar on Tues (accidentally used 1- 1/2c sugar), added the apples on Wed and mixed the salad together before Thanksgiving dinner on Thur. I did end up straining some of the liquid so it wouldn't turn too pink before adding the cool whip. I don't care for marshmallows but this salad was really good. I used Chobani vanilla yogurt, not too sweet. I was worried that the small amout of leftovers wouldn't save but it was great the next day too. It didn't get watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spicegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Living in 'cranberry' country, I am always looking for recipes using fresh cranberries. This salad is awesome! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I just made it and love it as an alternative to ambrosia salad. I sweetened it with stevia in the raw and used just plain greek yogurt. My new food processor made it a snap and my chopped pieces are really minced. I also added unsweetened shaved coconut. Low cal, good source of fiber and protein, too. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
My family enjoyed this dish. Next time I might dunk the cranberries in boiling water for a few seconds to get them a little tender. I skimped on the sugar the first time but next time I think it will help balance the tartness of the cranberries. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LinH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Paige
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
My aunt used to make a salad that tasted similiar to this one, but it was placed in a mold and as a kid I always found it strange and off putting. But I found when just having all the ingredients mixed together, it was truly wonderful when added to the Thanksgiving dinner menu. I did omit the pecans because of a nut allergy at our table, but I'm sure they would have added a lovely crunch to the salad. I also used Braeburn apples and vanilla Greek yogurt as those items were ones I had on hand and the recipe did not state type. Also increased the marshmallows by a 1/2 cup. Thank you Doris for posting this recipe; it went over extremely well for a non-cranberry sauce eating crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Wonderful addition to holiday meals! Easy to make and delicious. Thanks Doris for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This dish was easy to make, pretty, and people enjoyed it. I wouldn't change a thing. My sister commented that it "tastes exactly how I would expect it to taste", if that makes any sense. :) I had never made anything with fresh cranberries before, and I was hoping it wouldn't taste too bitter or sour, so I was pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States