Cranberry Rum Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
Awesome punch! A party hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
This was the first beverage to go at our party. We added a lemon/cranberry ice ring made in a bundt pan to pretty it up a bit. Everyone took a copy of this recipe... and you should try it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
A big hit at our Christmas party! We will be serving again....and again...and again. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
It was a hit with all the guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
Hit of the party! A great recipe. I quadroupled the recipie: 1-2 liter bottle of gingerale, 2-64oz bottles of cranberry juice, 1 large bottle of bacardi rum (the bottle with the handle formed into it---about $18.00) and a cup of sugar. Perfect Proportions!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
It was good, it was pretty, but not exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
Maybe my friends and I are a little different. But I had to triple the recipe, but leave the rum singled in order for it to taste like a *fun* punch rather than rum. Once I did that though it was great. I'd just suggest mixing everything together then add the rum to taste before you dump the whole 2 1/4 cups in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
This punch is very easy to make and it was a hit at our Bar-B-Q. Even though I tripled the recipe it was the first thing we ran out of. My guests loved it. My only trouble was getting the sugar to melt instead of just lying at the bottom of the punch bowl! But I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
The best punch Rum Punch ever! Everyone that has ever tasted this punch has loved it! I always run out. I doesn't matter how much punch you make you'll never make enough. It's that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
this punch was MUCH stronger than i had expected, but i guess it did the job! i ended up doubling up on the amount of ginger ale and cranberry juice, and squeezing in some fresh lime, just so that there was some other flavor besides rum. even still, i couldn't help but feel like my party guests and i were at prom and somebody had excessively spiked the punch...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Rum Rickey Cocktail

A refreshing summer classic starring rum, lime juice, and a splash of soda.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States