Cranberry Rum Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
Hit of the party! A great recipe. I quadroupled the recipie: 1-2 liter bottle of gingerale, 2-64oz bottles of cranberry juice, 1 large bottle of bacardi rum (the bottle with the handle formed into it---about $18.00) and a cup of sugar. Perfect Proportions!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
Maybe my friends and I are a little different. But I had to triple the recipe, but leave the rum singled in order for it to taste like a *fun* punch rather than rum. Once I did that though it was great. I'd just suggest mixing everything together then add the rum to taste before you dump the whole 2 1/4 cups in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
This was the first beverage to go at our party. We added a lemon/cranberry ice ring made in a bundt pan to pretty it up a bit. Everyone took a copy of this recipe... and you should try it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I really liked this recipe. I added pineapple juice to it just because I love it with Rum and feel that Cranberry Juice alone is too concentrated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Great patio party punch! I doubled recipe with exact proportions and it was wonderful! I did take one cup of the cranberry juice and heated it on the stove. Once hot, I stirred in the sugar until it dissolved and let it simmer for a few moments. Then I mixed that into the other ingredients. Also, you must make this with a quality rum to cut down on such a "rummy" flavor. I used a "Private Select" spiced rum and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steubenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
this punch was MUCH stronger than i had expected, but i guess it did the job! i ended up doubling up on the amount of ginger ale and cranberry juice, and squeezing in some fresh lime, just so that there was some other flavor besides rum. even still, i couldn't help but feel like my party guests and i were at prom and somebody had excessively spiked the punch...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This was really good, but the added sugar made it too sweet, next time I will leave it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
The best punch Rum Punch ever! Everyone that has ever tasted this punch has loved it! I always run out. I doesn't matter how much punch you make you'll never make enough. It's that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
This punch is very easy to make and it was a hit at our Bar-B-Q. Even though I tripled the recipe it was the first thing we ran out of. My guests loved it. My only trouble was getting the sugar to melt instead of just lying at the bottom of the punch bowl! But I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I omitted the sugar and added a little sugar free sweet and sour mix. WONDERFUL! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Cove, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Rum Rickey Cocktail

A refreshing summer classic starring rum, lime juice, and a splash of soda.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States