Cranberry Relish II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
I tried this recipe on Thanksgiving and it was a complete success... I made it again on Christmas and it's now part of my list of favorites. It's like dessert... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Being a diabetic I used sucralose in place of sugar for this recipe. No one knew the difference. It's great with ham or turkey plus it makes a wonderful dessert for me mixed with cottage cheese or sugar free gelatin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
Excellent! Even people who didnt like cranberries liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Excellent! I used half the sugar and put the oranges in the processor after cutting them, but not peeling them. Didn't notice a difference and this made it very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Jerry's 1st choice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Very fresh tasting. I made 1/4 of the recipe and it was more than enough for our dinner. Don't need a lot. I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Very good. Unless your family is huge, you might consider cutting the recipe in half. I'm freezing part of mine to bring out at Christmas. I did add a can of crushed pineapple and loved that addition. Also I only used about half of the sugar called for and it was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise
Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I love this recipe. I just use a bag of cranberries (12 oz), one orange, one granny smith apple, and anywhere from 1-2 cups of sugar. I like it sweet cause I don't put it directly on my turkey. Everyone always asks me to make this relish over regular cranberry sauce, year after year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I will use this in place of cranberry sauce every year. I used half regular sugar and half brown sugar, and chopped some walnuts to go in it as well. Next time, I will probably cut the amount of sugar, as it was just a tad sweet for my taste - it kind of hid the tartness of the cranberries. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyn Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
Excellent! I halved this recipe for my family this Thanksgiving and didn't use quite as much sugar. It was a hit! The little bit left over disappeared quickly on sandwiches. GREAT recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Cranberry Relish

This no-cook sauce is like a delicious seasonal fruit salad.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States