Cranberry Relish II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
a family favorite for over 50 years...we never peel the oranges or the apples just core them and put all into the food processor using the steel blade....come out perfect for our taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I also added chopped walnuts and a dusting of cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
My family has been making this holiday favorite for over 40yrs. It's always a huge success, especially at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I love this relish. For the "day afters" I made Turkey Taquitos and used by cranberry leftovers and added Salsa to it for a Cranberry Salsa that was to die for! It was a first experiment that we'll keep using!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Traditional hit at Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This is "THE" family tradition in our home for Thanksgiving. As a child we took turns grinding the cranberries, apples and oranges but the recipe was doubled and we made it a couple days before Thanksgiving. The longer it sets the better it is. Now I still make it with the old hand grinder but with my granddaughter. I want her to keep it in the family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
i was a little confused about what part of the peel to use. at first it was too bitter from the skin but i added no skin to the next batch along with finely chopped walnuts and that did the trick. i would make it again with a little tweaking of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I tried this recipe out to make something different for Thanksgiving. I had to settle for using my mom's blender as she doesn't have a food processor, but it worked fine. Halved the sugar and used a sweeter apple instead (large McIntosh).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This is quick and delicious! I only had a 12 oz bag of cranberries so I halved the recipe.One orange, one apple and one cup of sugar. I put the whole orange in, rind, pith and all. It's very, very tasty. The amount of sugar is a matter of personal choice; next time, I will use 1/2 to 2/3 cup of sugar as I prefer it a litle less sweet. My husband's aunt used to make something very similar to this every Thanksgiving. She used honey as a sweetner and always added some chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This recipe is very easy and a great compliment to Thanksgiving dinners! I do not add the orange peel to mine and add a dash or two of cinnamon. Perfect! I always make it the night before so that all the flavors have time to mix together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Addison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Cranberry Relish

This no-cook sauce is like a delicious seasonal fruit salad.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States