Cranberry Relish II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Really delicious! Not too tart, not too sweet. Also looks beautiful on the Thanksgiving table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
A very good cranberry relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I used 1 pound cranberries, 4 oranges, a can of crushed pineapple with juice and 1 apple ( unpeeled. 1 1/2 c sugar was plenty grind it all up in the food processor and chill overnight. ( nice to get it done before the big cooking starts! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This is very very nice. I add the pineapple , nuts and sometimes an apple too. My only question is how long will this keep in my frig--or should I freeze it if I want to make it a week before a holiday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peggy9871

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This was a nice change from cranberry sauce which I don't care for. Very refreshing! I will have this for more than Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Raymond Hyland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hayden, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This turned out perfect. We will be using this recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AHP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
delish! I will definitely make this one again. I added a little cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I've used this recipe for a few years and my family loves it. I've tried this as a cold relish and have cooked it as well. My family prefers it cooked, so that's how I usually prepare it. I also put it in pint jars, process it in a water bath caner and give it out as a thanksgiving gift. We often eat it after thanksgiving on leftover rolls and sometimes over ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This is our family favorite. It's not Thanksgiving or Christmas at our home unless someone makes Grandma's cranberry relish. The only difference we make is to put the oranges in peel and all. Also, this is best made a day or two ahead so the flavors meld together. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I have enjoyed this recipe for 30 some years! But I have always added mini-marshmallows! It adds color and sweetness as they slowly disolve..that is when it lasts that long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Cranberry Relish

This no-cook sauce is like a delicious seasonal fruit salad.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Chef John's Mango Cranberry Sauce

See how to make mango cranberry sauce with a secret kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States