Cranberry Relish I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
Great recipe! I'll use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHURMAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zapata, Texas, USA
Living In: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
I have tried several different cranberry relish recipes and this is the only one my husband will eat. It tastes great and is very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
My family loved it. It was their favorite dish of the meal and it was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jody Silvey Goetz
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
My family really likes the recipe but only after the second time I made it. It was well worth the second attempt and will now be part of all our holiday dinners. That second time I reduced the amount of orange peel. I only used 1/2 of the peel from the orange. Using all the orange peel made it bitter and the orange over powered the other flavors. Also make sure that you cook the sugar and cranberries long enough. If not you will have sugar crystals, which you do not want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Silvey Goetz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingman, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Good choice for someone who likes cranberry sauce but wants more. It's better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mybabiesmomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mapleton, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This was a hit at Thanksgiving. I doubled the recipe and recommend if you plan to do this that you serve it in two or more bowls - it looked like a trough in one! But with 15 adults, every bit was eaten or taken as leftovers, so it was a hit. I used only the outside skin (the orange part without the white) of about 1/2 of an orange and it was plenty - so I recommend not using a whole peel, like others have done. I think you could probably experiment with this by adding diced apple and /or pear, too. I will definitely make this again for next year's Thanksgiving - thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larra Van Dyke

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
I love this recipie it was delicous. a little jazzy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This relish is awesome. I have made it the last two Thanksgiving, and once or twice in between those times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sungold72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
made as is - wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I made this for my family who don't really care for cranberries. I used a 12 oz bag of cranberries so only used about 1/2 of a large orange and increased the crushed pineapple to a 20 oz can (drained). I didn't change the amount of marmalade and I used 1 cup of splenda instead of sugar with about 1/4 cup of apple juice when cooking the cranberries. The cranberry flavoring wasn't too overpouring and my finicky eaters actually ate this. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickaboo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butte, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Cranberry Relish

This no-cook sauce is like a delicious seasonal fruit salad.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States