Cranberry Relish I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I zested the entire orange and discarded the remaining skin. Otherwise followed the original recipe. Rave reviews at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Good choice for someone who likes cranberry sauce but wants more. It's better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mybabiesmomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mapleton, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This was a hit at Thanksgiving. I doubled the recipe and recommend if you plan to do this that you serve it in two or more bowls - it looked like a trough in one! But with 15 adults, every bit was eaten or taken as leftovers, so it was a hit. I used only the outside skin (the orange part without the white) of about 1/2 of an orange and it was plenty - so I recommend not using a whole peel, like others have done. I think you could probably experiment with this by adding diced apple and /or pear, too. I will definitely make this again for next year's Thanksgiving - thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
I love this recipie it was delicous. a little jazzy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This was a HUGE hit with my family this past Thanksgiving. They told me it is a must for the Thanksgivings to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I made this awesome cranberry sauce and served it for Thanksgiving. I followed the recipe as written, but I only used the zest of half of an orange. This will definitely be included in all of my Thanksgiving dinner menus to come. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBONY3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This relish is awesome. I have made it the last two Thanksgiving, and once or twice in between those times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sungold72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
made as is - wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I made this for my family who don't really care for cranberries. I used a 12 oz bag of cranberries so only used about 1/2 of a large orange and increased the crushed pineapple to a 20 oz can (drained). I didn't change the amount of marmalade and I used 1 cup of splenda instead of sugar with about 1/4 cup of apple juice when cooking the cranberries. The cranberry flavoring wasn't too overpouring and my finicky eaters actually ate this. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickaboo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butte, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
Great recipe! I'll use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHURMAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zapata, Texas, USA
Living In: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fresh Cranberry Relish

This no-cook sauce is like a delicious seasonal fruit salad.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States