Cranberry Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
We substituted apple juice (1 C.) for the merlot, it's cheaper and the sauce turned out great. It went well with our turkey, and the children even liked it because it wasn't as bitter as traditional cranberry sauce. It also tastes great as a spread for rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
I get so many compliments on this sauce. It is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
I had never made cranberry sauce before, but this one turned out sooo good! I was easy and tasted incredible. I put it on just about everything, from the turkey to the ham to the rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I did tweak this a little! Used apple cider instead of merlot (I would like to try with the merlot, but the rest of the family abstains) and used frozen raspberries. I'm now asked to bring this every holiday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
One word: Amazing. My dad hates cranberry sauce, but I made him try it since we usually just have the stuff from the can, and he LOVED it! My brother started putting it on everything, and when I say everything, I mean EVERYTHING. Rolls, turkey, sweet potatoes, even apple pie. I used apple juice in place of the Merlot and it turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
used frozen raspberries and dried cranberries since that's what i had on hand. and apple juice (excellent suggestion from other reviews) sweet - ate with chicken and salad. will love to try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Very good! I just made this for a huge Christmas party I'm hosting tomorrow and it turned out excellent! Here are the changes I made to the recipe: I used apple juice instead of the Merlot...b/c several of my guests are expecting. Also, I used half white sugar and half brown sugar...just my own preference. Finally, I added 1/2 t. vanilla and 1/4 t. cinnamon to the mixture while it was cooking. I can't taste the cinnamon much but the vanilla really added some great flavor. Great recipe as is...or altered a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
wonderful cran-raz sauce. I doubled the recipe for thanksgiving dinner and all my guests were impressed. And best of all, it was so easy! I'll never buy cranberry sauce from the store again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
OH SO GOOD!!! I modified by using Cabernet instead of merlot, but still delicious! I even used the leftovers to flavor a filling for a chocolate cake. I've made cranberry-raspberry sauce for years without the wine, this addition takes the flavor out of this world. I will absolutely make this again, and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murrysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This is an excellent recipe for an interesting twist on Cranberry sauce! I used 1 cup of apple cider instead of the Merlot. Everyone passed up the traditional sauce to have mine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States