Cranberry Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I had really high hopes for this, but it never quite lived up to them. I made this the day before, and it was definitely better cold the second day, but even after adding more sugar, it was too tart for my tastes and was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This is an excellent recipe for an interesting twist on Cranberry sauce! I used 1 cup of apple cider instead of the Merlot. Everyone passed up the traditional sauce to have mine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
One word: Amazing. My dad hates cranberry sauce, but I made him try it since we usually just have the stuff from the can, and he LOVED it! My brother started putting it on everything, and when I say everything, I mean EVERYTHING. Rolls, turkey, sweet potatoes, even apple pie. I used apple juice in place of the Merlot and it turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
used frozen raspberries and dried cranberries since that's what i had on hand. and apple juice (excellent suggestion from other reviews) sweet - ate with chicken and salad. will love to try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I did tweak this a little! Used apple cider instead of merlot (I would like to try with the merlot, but the rest of the family abstains) and used frozen raspberries. I'm now asked to bring this every holiday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
OH SO GOOD!!! I modified by using Cabernet instead of merlot, but still delicious! I even used the leftovers to flavor a filling for a chocolate cake. I've made cranberry-raspberry sauce for years without the wine, this addition takes the flavor out of this world. I will absolutely make this again, and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murrysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
wonderful cran-raz sauce. I doubled the recipe for thanksgiving dinner and all my guests were impressed. And best of all, it was so easy! I'll never buy cranberry sauce from the store again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
I followed recipe exactly, all we could taste was Merlot. It was ok but next time I will either cut down on the wine or not use this recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GEORGESGIRL99

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This had a unique taste, but was not as thick as I like in a cranberry sauce. I agree with other reviewers that it yielded WAY too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This is a good sauce for Day After Sandwiches, pork and probably chicken. My only tip is that you don't need to worry about mashing the cranberries, they do that all by themselves. As they simmer, they pop. The dish comes out a gorgeous color. If you want color at your Holiday table, this dish will provide that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States