Cranberry Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I made this with fresh pumpkin, half the sugar, and replaced half of the oil with apple syrup. I think it could use a bit more pumpkin pie spice! Other than that it was great. I will definitely make it again. It was the first time I used my silicone muffin pan (er, tray, I guess it isn't a pan) and they came out easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norway House, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
These muffins didn't rise well for me, but the taste completely made up for it. The blend of flavors is delicious and the cranberry flavor really pops! Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Excellent recipe. I used "Egg Beaters" and added a half cup of cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This was so amazing. I had about two and a half cups of cranberries, so I doubled the recipe and supplemented with raspberries. I also use a two cup can of spiced pumpkin, stuff ready to put in a pie, so I didn't have to add the pumpkin spice. It was a lot of work for me, but totally worth it (especially on Thanksgiving).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Loving the idea of a cranberry swirl in my muffins, I used the simple syrup idea, putting about 1/4 C sugar (I used this amount from the sugar called for in the recipe) in a small saucepan with the cranberries and a small amount of water. I let it heat up until I had been hearing the berries burst open for about a minute and set it aside until ready to fold them into the batter. I didn't have any oranges, but did have some clementines, so I zested two of them. It seems to have worked just as well as orange zest would have. The hint of citrus flavor was a wonderful surprise to my taste buds. Another touch I added was a pinch of sugar on the tops of each muffin (some before I baked them, some after baking and still hot, for variety). The muffins were delicious, and using a large Pampered Chef scoop to portion the dough, I got 23 muffins. I would have had enough for 24, scraping the sides, but there wouldn't have been any cranberry in it, so I decided to "taste" that batter once I'd put the muffins into the oven. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Excellent! Great flavor, wonderful smell, and looked great with all the cranberries being cut in half. I gave it four stars because it is a bit of work cutting all the cranberries in half, and I prefer a bit more spice in my muffins (I'll be adding more next go 'round)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: California, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Seriously the most delicious muffins I may have ever had! A perfect breakfast treat for the Fall season. I did not use 'pumpkin spice' or orange zest (didn't have either in the house), but I added a teaspoon of nutmeg and a sprinkling of cinnamon on the top of each muffin. Dee-lish! This recipe made enough for our house AND enough for me to give a few to friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
These had a nice balanced flavor. I cut back the sugar to 1 cup and subbed applesauce for the oil. We found them very dense and they seems to lose flavor as time went on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
These are good if you like pumpkin spice. I'm not a fan of nutmeg so they're not my favorite, but they were a hit at brunch. Love the tartness of the cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parksley, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
These turned out really tasty, however, they didn't set up like I wanted. They were lumpy looking on top instead of a smooth top. Other than that, they were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rethom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States