Cranberry Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Seriously the most delicious muffins I may have ever had! A perfect breakfast treat for the Fall season. I did not use 'pumpkin spice' or orange zest (didn't have either in the house), but I added a teaspoon of nutmeg and a sprinkling of cinnamon on the top of each muffin. Dee-lish! This recipe made enough for our house AND enough for me to give a few to friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
These had a nice balanced flavor. I cut back the sugar to 1 cup and subbed applesauce for the oil. We found them very dense and they seems to lose flavor as time went on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
These are good if you like pumpkin spice. I'm not a fan of nutmeg so they're not my favorite, but they were a hit at brunch. Love the tartness of the cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parksley, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
These turned out really tasty, however, they didn't set up like I wanted. They were lumpy looking on top instead of a smooth top. Other than that, they were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rethom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Awesome recipe! Interesting mix of flavors- I made it a bit healthier by subbing the oil with applesauce and a I used a full can of pumpkin. It was VERY moist! Also, as someone else suggested I let the fresh cranberries "pop" in a simple syrup on the stovetop (1/2 c water, 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1 1/2 c fresh cranberries. Made lovely swirls when folded in! I also cut the sugar to 1 1/2 since I used 1/2 cup of brown sugar in the cranberries. Kids LOVED these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I made these muffins with a few alterations. I used melted butter rather than oil, and used less than 1/2 c. so that I could use more pumpkin. I only used one egg (I was short) and reserved a Tbsp of sugar for the cranberries. Instead of cutting each cranberry, I cooked them with the reserved sugar and a Tbsp of water until they burst, then folded them into the batter. The added syrup (from the juices, sugar and water) sufficiently loosened up the batter to muffin consistency. They were pretty delicious if I do say so myself. As an added bonus, the cranberries folded into the pumpkin batter have a really nice Autumn swirl effect. I'll make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Easy and tastes great! We served them spread with Nutella. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Made these today to use up the left over cranberries and can of pumpkin I had. They are GREAT! My daughter and I made them and she wanted to taste the 1st one. She loved them! 2 Thumbs up for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DadTaughtMeWell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I made the recipe exactly as it was written and it was super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
These are awesome! I replaced 1/2 cup of white flour with 1/2 cup of wheat flour because I used an entire 15 oz can of pumpkin instead of 8 oz. Also, I only used 1/4 cup of olive oil. Also added 3/4 cup of chopped walnuts with the cranberries, that I just burst quickly in the food processor instead of cutting in half. I love the tart taste of the cranberry mingled with the sweetnest of the muffin...different and great combination! This will be a great hit at the Thanksgiving table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamelita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States