Cranberry Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Just made these muffins - a great thing to do on a rainy day! I used Pumpkin Pie Spice (1-1/2 tsp.) instead of the spices listed, and also used dried cherries instead of cranberries. I think adding pecans or walnuts would be awesome. They are moist and especially good warm. I am not a huge pumpkin fan, but these are good, not overpowering with pumpkin flavor like a pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJ's Grandma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
These were so good! I decreased the butter and sugar to make a healthier breakfast option, and they still turned out delicious. I also tried a batch with chocolate chips as a dessert option. Also very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I just made these and they are excellent and exactly what I wanted. I did soften the cranberries in hot water but drained them well. I also used 2 cups of the cranberries (cranraisins) due to me liking a lot of them. I would make these again and again. They were perfect. I might put in pecans next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Followed with recipe with the exception of substituting pumpkin pie spice for the 4 spices. Also added chocolate chips as others suggested. Came out okay but taste was nothing special, seemed kind of bland, maybe increase spice next time?? I would also skip the chocolate chips and add nuts instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GULFTRADE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moses Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I made these today with the following modifications: I used roasted butternut squash puree instead of the pumpkin puree, I added about 1/4 cup white chocolate chips, about a cup of chopped candied walnuts, soaked the cranberries in hot water, added a couple more teaspoons of buttermilk, used 2 tsp pumpkin pie spice instead of all the individual spices, and sprinkled the tops with raw sugar before baking. I also used smaller baking cups that I had gotten at Ikea and this yielded 18 muffins vs the 12 the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
In my mind, this is a perfect pumpkin muffin – perfectly domed, perfectly risen, perfectly sweet and moist and perfectly spiced. The batter was a little on the thick side but I just thinned it out with a little extra buttermilk; I’d say 1-2 T. ought to do it. I used dried cherries rather than the cranberries (a little sweeter and not as tart) and topped the muffins with some turbinado sugar (aka raw sugar or demerera sugar) before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I used canola oil and pumpkin pie spice for the spices. Reduced the oil to 1/3 plus cup. I added 1/4 cup of mini choc chips and a few tablespoons of seeds. Bake only 18 minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
My Family Loved them!! I changed up the recipe just a bit by adding a pumpkin spiced flavored Hershey's Kiss. Yum! However next time I will chop up the Kiss rather than leave it whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by branflake

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleburne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Spongy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Bend, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Good, though the batter was a little thick. I added extra cinnamon and nutmeg and used soured milk instead of buttermilk. I'm not sure I'd make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States