Cranberry Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
this recipe is a 5 star plus. Not sure why the size of the can of pumpkin would matter because the recipe says I CUP OF CANNED PUMPKIN!! GREAT RECIPE, THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda of Mesa AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
I made these and they turned out horrible. It was like rubber. It would've been helpful you had given the exact ounces of pumpkin puree I needed, instead of just "1 can." Can sizes vary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookingbeauty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I've tried a lot of pumpkin muffin recipes (from this site and others) and this one was definitely the best. Moist, just the right amount of spices, and very delicious. I only made two changes. One is to add 1 cup of chocolate chips along with the cranberries (nuts would also be nice). If you don't do this, you might want to double the cranberries. The second is to only bake at 350 for 20-25 minutes. 400 is just too hot for muffins, I think. They came out perfect at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodyajohnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kojiless
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Tasted great! I used a mini muffin tin instead of the standard sized one, and got 36 muffins out of the recipe. Baking time was 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aloha, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Awesome! I used mini-loaf pans for holiday gift giving. Everyone raved about how good they were! Will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Fantastic flavor and oh so moist! The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is I changed the spice ratio and added more fruit than called for. I also made it slightly healthier by substituting whole wheat flour for white. I made these for an early morning meeting and everyone raved! Just the right combination of spice and sweet. Perfect as an early morning muffin or as a light cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shellymayo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This recipe yielded muffins that were absolutely DEE-LISH! They were so good (compared to another recipe that I tried from this site) that I had to write a negative review about the other. Only changes I made were substituting one cup of whole wheat Pastry flour to mix with one cup of the all-purpose flour, adding a bit more of the cranberries, decreasing the ginger (b/c I'm not a fan of ginger), increasing the nutmeg (b/c I like nutmeg more than ginger), made my own puree, and instead of buttermilk I added 1/4 whole milk and 1/4 half & half (b/c I had it). These will be a regular fall/winter treat in our household!!!! Kudos Robin L.!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Very bland. Maybe canned milk and more spices would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indigosecho

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Georgetown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Everyone enjoyed these. Great flavor combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I made a few healthy changes in this recipe. I used whole wheat white flour, halved the sugar and used white only because I didn't have enough brown, I used a full teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice, I used homemade organic pumpkin mash, organic eggs, I switched the amounts of buttermilk and melted butter to cut the fat a bit and I added a half bag of white chocolate chips and 4 oz. chopped pecans. This did need an extra 1/3 cup of buttermilk but I think that might have been because of the type of flour I used. Even then, the batter was really super thick. I got 16 large muffins out of this recipe instead of 12. These turned out really well and my youngest boy and I really enjoyed making this together. EDITED: Even though I worried that these might have turned out tough because I thought I overmixed them, they still turned out moist and really flavorful. My family really liked these and the addition of white chocolate chips and pecans really took them over the edge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States