Cranberry Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
The muffins turned out great, even my 2 year-old loved them. I'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denisa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
These are great muffins. They have a good texture and are not too sweet. Some of the muffins I have made from this site are more like cake; light texture and very sweet. I followed the recipe exactly and they were delicious but next time I'll add nuts to take them to perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kojiless
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Tasted great! I used a mini muffin tin instead of the standard sized one, and got 36 muffins out of the recipe. Baking time was 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aloha, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
I made these and they turned out horrible. It was like rubber. It would've been helpful you had given the exact ounces of pumpkin puree I needed, instead of just "1 can." Can sizes vary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookingbeauty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Awesome! I used mini-loaf pans for holiday gift giving. Everyone raved about how good they were! Will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Fantastic flavor and oh so moist! The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is I changed the spice ratio and added more fruit than called for. I also made it slightly healthier by substituting whole wheat flour for white. I made these for an early morning meeting and everyone raved! Just the right combination of spice and sweet. Perfect as an early morning muffin or as a light cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shellymayo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
This is becoming a Thanksgiving staple. Easy (my brother makes it) and delicious. It gets eaten quickly. We make ours in a bread pan and it takes about 40-50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RepEAT Bakery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
My 3-year-old is enjoying them, however I find them to be a bit on the bland side. If you get a bite with cranberry in it, they taste okay. Not sure I'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I've tried a lot of pumpkin muffin recipes (from this site and others) and this one was definitely the best. Moist, just the right amount of spices, and very delicious. I only made two changes. One is to add 1 cup of chocolate chips along with the cranberries (nuts would also be nice). If you don't do this, you might want to double the cranberries. The second is to only bake at 350 for 20-25 minutes. 400 is just too hot for muffins, I think. They came out perfect at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodyajohnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Ymy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JacksMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Forest Grove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States