Cranberry Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
In my mind, this is a perfect pumpkin muffin – perfectly domed, perfectly risen, perfectly sweet and moist and perfectly spiced. The batter was a little on the thick side but I just thinned it out with a little extra buttermilk; I’d say 1-2 T. ought to do it. I used dried cherries rather than the cranberries (a little sweeter and not as tart) and topped the muffins with some turbinado sugar (aka raw sugar or demerera sugar) before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I used canola oil and pumpkin pie spice for the spices. Reduced the oil to 1/3 plus cup. I added 1/4 cup of mini choc chips and a few tablespoons of seeds. Bake only 18 minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
My Family Loved them!! I changed up the recipe just a bit by adding a pumpkin spiced flavored Hershey's Kiss. Yum! However next time I will chop up the Kiss rather than leave it whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by branflake

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleburne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Spongy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Bend, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Good, though the batter was a little thick. I added extra cinnamon and nutmeg and used soured milk instead of buttermilk. I'm not sure I'd make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
These are great, but we like them with chocolate chips instead of cranberries...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
These muffins are great! I baked for 17 min and added 1 1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice instead of the stated blend. Definitely a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
LOVED these muffins. Felt like domestic goddess after making them. Took suggestions of others. Nearly, but didn't quite double all spices except for cloves. Added almost entire 10oz package of dried cranberries & soaked in hot h20 to plump them. Added loads of chopped pecans. Baked @ 350 for 20-25 minutes, but they weren't done & took much longer. Next time I will probably follow original baking temperature & time but watch closely. As I made them they were lovely, flavorful (and I HATE bland food), moist & quite filling. Next time, I am hoping to try with whole wheat flour & see if it is still as good. THANKS for posting this!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
These were yummy. Got lots of raves on this one. They freeze really well too!! Doubled the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Really light, not dense like some muffins can be. Added pecans and dried cranberries:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States