Cranberry-Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Very soft and cake-like. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Versailles, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This turned out awesome! I had leftover pumpkin and cranberries from Thanksgiving. I added a bit of molasses while mixing for my own twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I made these as recipe written. I think next time I will follow others suggestions and tad more sugar. These are really good but I think a little more sweetness would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
These are very tastey and moist cookies. They capture the flavors of the holidays in a bite. I did not alter the recipe except to add just a hint of ginger. Next time I make them I may try adding a hint of cloves instead. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I've made these a couple of times and just LOVE them. I use the fresh cranberries. They create this lovely pop of tartness that is fantastic against the sweet pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chynchbug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galveston, Texas, USA
Living In: Lamoni, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I love this recipe. The perfect holiday season cookie. Nice soft cookie has rich pumpkin taste paired with tart cranberries and crunch of walnuts. It was a hit with my husband and grandchildren.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judi Rehm
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This cookie is good! It is not totally necessary but I did make a glaze with milk and powdered sugar to add to the tops of them. This really takes them over the top. Thanks for this great holiday cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Absolutely incredible! They are beautiful and melt in your mouth! It's like a cross between a cupcake and a cookie. Already wrote the recipe down to put in my booklet. I made a few minor alterations to call it my own but the basic recipe is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsey Bolfing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
True, I'm not a cakelike-cookie-lover so I'm not basing my review on that factor; only the flavor. Well, not very cranberry-ish or pumpkin-y. :( 'Wasn't really enough cinnamon to really tell it was there. Pumpkin is pretty bland by itself. This needs, my opinion, more pumpkin & more spice(s). It may be one of those that's fabulous with the glaze, but I want to base my judgment on the cookie, not the great glaze. 'Fair? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I liked the cookie, but my friends liked it more. I put too many cranberries in which for me was too much, but everyone else loved the extra cranberries. I think this recipe is very good but it's very subjective to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States