Cranberry-Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Add 1/2 cup extra chopped fresh cranberries. Make glaze: 1 tsp soft butter, 1 cup powdered sugar, cinnamon and orange juice for spreading consistancy. Put on warm cookies. Bake longer than 12 mins. or they will be mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
These were delicious! Light and fluffy, they were more like little cakes than cookies. Will definitely be making more of these in the future :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
These cookies are really good. I added white chocolate chips for an extra little bit to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Chewy and cakey and sweet and tart all rolled into one. Addicting!! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Soft cookie with a great flavor - almost like a muffin-top. Cranberries give bursts of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I loved these cookies but i didn't have an orange and they were still good. Even though i think i would use orange pulp instead because zest is always too much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kranistan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I'll start with my son's review -- "this tastes like pumpkin pie" -- and it does. Of course, I always add nutmeg and ginger to anything with pumpkin in it, and it worked for these cookies as well. For the taste of the cookies, I have no complaint, they pass the test! But I kept them covered for two days and the pumpkin is so moist it kind of makes these feel and look like dough balls. I made them Saturday to take into work Monday, and this morning (Monday) they have some bluish-green mold growing on them :( So, be warned, put them in the refrigerator if they're going to last more than two days! Also, the cookies will retain their shape while baking, so if you don't want malformed balls at the end of it, you may want to smoosh them down a little. All in all though, these are a tasty treat, and I will be making them again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: California, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
The flavoring was a bit bland so I added additional cinnamon, all spice and ground cloves and made a wonderful flavor. I'm afraid the cranberries were a bit to tart and over powering to make this part of the cookie very good. I will definately use again with raisins instead of cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
These cookies are amazing! I love to bake with fresh cranberries, so I as excited to give this recipe a try - I was not disappointed. :) I made a double batch - half with pecans, half without (I have several friends with nut allergies). Based on some other reviews and some experience, I made the following tweaks: *used 1 15oz can of pumpkin puree for the double batch - it was just short of 2 cups, but it worked out fine * added 1/2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice * used heaping tsps of cinnamon * baked on parchment paper rather than a greased cookie sheet * drizzled just a little glaze (powdered sugar, milk and cinnamon) on them * baked at 350 for 10 min (my oven tends to run a bit hot) I'll definitely be making these again. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maccordeiro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States