Cranberry-Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by conqueress
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I made these cookies a few times. Reading reviews one person chopped cranberries– 1st time I put cranberries through a slicer-didn’t like result. Next time followed recipe totally – cranberries were SO GOOD whole and fresh - next time used 2 ½ cups of cranberries. I used a 1½ inch scoop for cookie size. Small number of cranberries leftover- I simply stuck on cookies – then used sliced almonds topping cookie dough and press the cookies a little wider, and baked at 375 for 18 minutes. The cookies do not spread at all – so they can be close together on cookie sheet for baking. One review used milk and powdered sugar frosting after cookies cooled. First few times I used normal consistency for powdered sugar frosting. This photo I used a thin frosting (enough milk the frosting was a runny consistency) using pastry brush covered cookies lightly. The cake like cookies with the crunchy almonds – oh – what an improvement, I simply used the almonds because they were ‘on hand’ (I’d over purchased sliced almonds for another cookie use!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conqueress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Had this for the first time tonight and it was amazing! Definitely need the tang of the cranberries, that made it so interesting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I've made these many times, and they're always really popular! Today I doubled the cranberries, added some lemon zest and orange juice concentrate (lack of an orange made me follow other reviewers' experience), and added more cinnamon and some all spice. Even without these additions, these are still incredible. Just the right amount of sweetness - and so cakey! Many people have asked for the recipe! Thanks for a great cookie :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
bland, will never make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
They came out very moist just as advertised but I thought the flavor was a bit flat. I think they could use some white chocolate chips to give them a bit of crunch and added sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
These turned out really good! We used white chocolate chips instead of walnuts :) We used Craisins instead of fresh cranberries.... big mistake. They are so fluffy and yummy! I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
soft and yummy! tastes like fall
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalynn Sinnamon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Add 1/2 cup extra chopped fresh cranberries. Make glaze: 1 tsp soft butter, 1 cup powdered sugar, cinnamon and orange juice for spreading consistancy. Put on warm cookies. Bake longer than 12 mins. or they will be mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
These were delicious! Light and fluffy, they were more like little cakes than cookies. Will definitely be making more of these in the future :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
These cookies are really good. I added white chocolate chips for an extra little bit to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States