Cranberry-Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I can not stop eating them. OMG ...wonderful! Had to use splenda instead of sugar and they were out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
The base of the cookies were good. The bitterness of the fresh cranberries ruined the cookies. The weren't sweet enough. There has to be a better recipe out there don't waste time tweaking this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tb_carlile

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
These cookies are incredible! I made them today and followed the recipe exactly, except for using orange juice concentrate in place of the orange zest. They came out great, and will be a hit at Thanksgiving dinner tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
They are good not great. I like the pop of the cranberry and the softness of the pumpkin. I should have added pumpkin spice cuz tey weren"t all that flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffneyrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Because of the high ratings I chose this recipe as a bake sale item at work. I wanted something new and interesting, yet promising. I wasn't quite sure how the texture would be when I saw the review that it would be "cake-like" I was a little nervous. After baking my first batch, I tried a cookie and my was it delicious. I will be making these again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Loved these! You may want to err on the side of overbaking a little if you are in question because they fall apart if they are even slightly underdone. I glazed with an orange juice and powdered sugar mixture, although they really don't need it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Loved these, I didn't have any fresh cranberries but will definately give them a try with those another time, just used crasins a generous cup, so yummy, my little girls liked them too! The hubby not so much, he likes his with chocolate chips :) update: tried these again with fresh cranberries even better than the first time, however I think I will chop the cranberries next time, the big halves were pretty tart. So yummy, my new fall favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grukimbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malta, Idaho, USA
Living In: Bancroft, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
What a great winter/fall cookie! With all those flavors everyone is sure to comment with every bit about the orange zest, cranberry, pumpkin and walnuts. I found that I needed to use quite a bit of extra flour, but that I had best results when the dough was still quite sticky when I baked it (less flour). I used pecans in place of walnuts, and it worked fine. I think that it would have been nice to have the stronger walnut taste, however, as the pecans blend into the background (but provide some good texture though). Next time I'll up the cranberry content as some cookies didn't seem to have even one and they're such a nice addition. The whole family liked them! Not too sweet, and very comforting with a cup of tea! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This is a keeper!! These are so good! I used dried cranberries but will be trying fresh ones next time. Do not omit the orange zest! These flavors mingle well. I am serving these tonight at my OES meeting along with Pumpkin Fluff Dip from this site. Also cinnamon graham crackers. This will be my new Holiday favorite goodies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
A real hit in the fall. Very cake-like, almost like a muffin top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KCLYNND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States